Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming environment

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff, the breakfast area and the room all were exceptional
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: We explored the area to the north around Oil City and Titusville. Countryside is beautiful.
The lobby is spacious, the staff was exceptionally helpful when we discovered a mistake had been made in our reservation. He went out of his way to be kind and help resolve the issue. The whole premise is warm and inviting, and the room is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clarion University

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Breakfast was great. Beds comfortable and clean. Only 2.5 miles from Clarion university.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: next to my exit and on my route
Cons: Staff had no idea on internet connection.
Expedia is a pain on reviews Close to Steak and Shake
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Initially walking into the lobby, you are hit with stale smoke smells. Then I was double charged for my room, I had already paid through Expedia, and they ran my card again which overdrew my checking account. The gentleman behind the desk notified the manager and told me he would get back to me, which was finally resolved and credited back to me the next morning when I was checking out. For the price I paid, I was in a better, bigger room at the sister hotel, Comfort Inn across the street. For the once a month visit that I have to do for my job, I will opt for better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel next to I-80

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel is near I-80 west exit. Very good location. Hotel rooms are very clean. Good staff and many options in breakfast. Many restaurants near by hotel on a walkable distance. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, good AC, beds were comfortable, easy to get in/out. Close to shopping/eating
Cons: Every time I walked into lobby, slight odor. When I first walked into my room, slight odor. Didn't notice after the first time I entered.
Location: Great location, Close to shopping and restaurants.
Nice clean room, great AC, comfortable bed. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great for the cost

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It's dated but clean and staff is pleasant. Decent beds. Love the rooms with the hot tubs in them. The Mexican place in the lobby is absolutely awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes Area, NY

Affordable, Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The rooms were neat and clean and the rate was low.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast will not be okay for those on a low-carb diet, such as diabetics, as the only protein available was peanut butter.
Location: Eat n' Park, Perkins, Arby's, Walmart and two gas station/convenience stores are across the street. There are more stores beyond that.
This hotel seems to be in the midst of updating. The lobby and rooms are very clean and look nice with new furniture and bedding, etc. The hallway carpets are old and bunching up on the floor, but I think they updated where it mattered most first. The staff is very accommodating and polite, and I was pleased with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable for an affordable price. A bargain for the person/family that is not picky. I will definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

V convenient location right off the highway.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
This is a great hotel with way more Han you would expect for the rating and price, inc a fitness room. I took advantage of the attached Mexican restaurant which was decent. I also appreciated the included modern mini fridge! My only complaint at all was that the bedspread could have been cleaner. But over all, clean & v comfortable & convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Great location.
Hotel is run down with poor maintenance. The breakfast bar on most days lacked any type of eggs and contained a limited variety of what was there. Much of it appeared to be old and at the end or out of its co-date. The waffle batter was too watery and resulted in the worst waffles I ever tasted. It is apparent that the staff tries hard but quality anywhere in the establishment is not a priority.