Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gaye

last min stop

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The price was very good, the room was cold and not cleaned very well, we got a fridge which was good. If you are looking for something cheap and close to the highway then it will work. Personally I wish I payed a little extra and stayed at another hotel close by.
1 out of 5
by Locki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rita D.

Scarier than the scariest movie!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Orbitz
TV didn't work..smell was awful...holes in comforter..stains on sheets..phone didn't work...ceiling and walls peeling...asked for iron and ironing board was told I had to go to the office and pick it up...NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
the stay was nice and quiet
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick,NJ

Not Even the Correct Sign???

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Cons: THE SIGN
After arriving at the correct address, I found the sign said Super 8. I had to locate the phone number and call to find out the Mayfield Inn is now using the facility!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, Pa

Visit to see a friend

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
This hotel is actually a Super 8 our check in verification email said check in was noon we get there check in is at 3:00 pm the room smelled musty the sheets were spotted please don't be cheap like I was spend a little extra and enjoy your room it was advertised as free HBO and we only received the very basic channels HORRIBLE room and the lady behind at check in was rude and she wasn't helpful at all when I showed her my email for noon check in her response was "That's Expedia for you"
1 out of 5
by robert from Vermilion Ohio

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Motel super 8 in Clarion Pennsylvania was the second worst motel I ever stayed in in my life
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Meadville PA

For $60 it was "OK".

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
What can I say. The price was good, but you do pay for what you get. Carpets in the room were filthy. There were 4 of us, all family, so we were hoping for a fairly clean room so someone could sleep on the floor. It wasn't going to happen. Other than that, not a bad place. I can sacrifice some amenities for the $60 price. The front staff was nice and the lobby was clean. More or less the hotel just needs some updates. A/C was cold, TV worked fine, WiFi was great. Bathrooms were clean, bed-sheets and pillows appeared clean. I did the normal "bug" inspection when we arrived with a UV light and credit card.....didn't find anything worth being concerned over. Would I stay again, probably not. Would I recommend it to someone, maybe.
1 out of 5
by SJE.369

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Dead tired from driving. Reasonable rate. Room smelled like pet waste with matching stains on the carpet. Odor after turning on heater was even more foul. Sheets looked slept in. Slept for a few hours and got out early. Could have asked for another room, but suspect it would not have helped. Do not stay here!