Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton. Colorado

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
It was a snowmobil adventure I shall never forget. I will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jenny F from Firestone, CO

Relaxing Memorial Day Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived later than planned due to bad weather and a change of route. We didn't get to explore the are on that evening, but enjoyed hanging out in the cabin looking out at the horses. The cabin was very clean and had all the kitchen utilities you would need to cook a meal. The day after we woke up to a lovely sunny day and walked around the property with our dogs, checked out the river and then checked-out to go hiking which was really close. We had a great stay and would love to come back for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
by Beth from Denver

Great stay!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and the fact that it is pet friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hiking, snowshoeing, fishing, relaxing, animal watching, biking, walking, running, jeeping
My boyfriend, dog and I loved staying here. It is only 25 min. outside of Steamboat but well worth the drive if you just want to get away. Also, you should call them directly to make the reservation since it is a small business and will match expeida's price. Overall, a great inexpensive place to stay with great owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quiet Guest Ranch with great activities

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere
Location: All kinds of outdoor activities. Climb Hahn's Peak, fish the Elk River (flows through the property), visit Steamboat Lake. Snowmobiling is nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was warm and cozy surrounded by about four feet of snow. A snowshoe hike in the afternoon was a great appetite builder. Lots of opportunities for cross country skiing, fishing, and Horseback riding (in summer). The owners have great plans and are working to build a wonderful experience for their guests.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Tabernash, CO

A fantastic getaway

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time, The Elk River Guest Ranch is the place that you want to go to get away from everything. We had a very peaceful stay, the Aspen cabin was cozy and comfortable. We are planning to go back sometime in the Spring, or Fall, just to see the land without several feet of snow covering the ground. Overall it was a perfect choice for a little peace and quiet
5 out of 5
by Maria from Slc, Utah

Excellent little getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Very friendly atmosphere and real nice people. The cabin was very comfortable and have everything you need. Did I say DOG friendly? Yes! Excellent place to go to to getaway from the city and relax. Great place to go snow shoeing and other winter activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great people, great getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
If you're looking to getaway for a night or a weekend this is the place for you
5 out of 5
by rpm from wy

nice getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels
kids loved it!!! beautiful place!
5 out of 5
by Kim from Edmond, OK

Family Getaway

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Josh & Susan are great hosts, the bar onsite was great to chill out in after a long day of activities.
Cons: Since there is little to no cell phone signal, a land line in the cabin would have been nice for making reservations, info, etc.
Our family of 4 stayed in the Riverside cabin over New Years Eve. We were looking for a getaway and we found it! The cabin was small, but clean and comfortable. There are no electronics in the cabin, which we enjoyed. The family resorted to cards and Monopoly, and a great time was had by all.... It was just what we were looking for, a cabin in the mountains!