Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Englanf

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Although we did not use it this time shuttle bus service to local train station easy access to New York. Generally quiet. Decor not modern but cosy. Was what we wanted to visit friends in area and New York. Will use hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for tourist stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Everything was good. Location was fine. Just I heads up: They just give two free complimentary coupons per room even if there are three in a room. Also they take away all the food before time ends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not my favorite stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our beds had hair in them. The ceiling tiles were falling down. Nothing fancy or comforting in the decore. Drinks were WAY over priced and not really worth it. Food was okay. Restraunt staff was excellent and friendly. Front desk staff was okay but not overly friendly or accommodating. Sadly we really had no other option for a hotel in that area. Tried to overcharge us upon leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient for my visit with family.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel was just 10 minutes from my grandmother's house. Perfect for my visit with family. Staff was very friendly. Food and drinks from the bar we're great. My girlfriend had breakfast, said it awesome! I used fitness center, really appreciate that. Only thing I would have liked to have had was mini refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by MARIA

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel seems "tired; maybe due for facelift. Breakfast was just OK, not a great selection. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Aris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

nice place to rest

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good spot to pull off the parkway and get some sleep. Updated rooms with a nice bar/restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
All staff were friendly and helpful. But rooms looking a bit old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refrigerator

Posted Jan 13, 2017
No refrigerator, no reset of room after day 1. Great staff Philomena was awesome as was maintenance who jumped my rental.
5 out of 5
by troy

Clean and comfy

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay, had a clean room. Then to top it off the bed was so comfy. My girlfriend and I enjoyed ourselves, and well back soon.