Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect location for us.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near our relatives and perfect for our visit.
Room was ready when we arrived. Parking lot was cleared of snow and we were able to unload close to the door. Check out was express and all personnel were freindly. Very well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Christmas & New Year Trip

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: - Room is clean. - Free shuttle bus (5 miles area including train station). - Free breakfast for kids. - Quick check-in & check-out. - Free Wifi.
Cons: - Better communicate offers like: Free kids breakfast. Known when browsing interenet through hotel Wifi. - Add Tea/Green Tea to room's hot drinks
Location: - Near Target - Marshalls stores. - Near Apple bees - Chilis restaurants as well as McDonald's & Burger King.
Very nice experience. Will be on top of my choices next time i'm visiting NJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Christmas & New Year Trip

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: - Room is clean. - Free shuttle bus (5 miles area including train station). - Free breakfast for kids. - Quick check-in & check-out. - Free Wifi.
Cons: - Better communicate offers like: Free kids breakfast. Known when browsing interenet through hotel Wifi. - Add Tea/Green Tea to room's hot drink
Location: - Near Target - Marshalls stores. - Near Apple bees - Chilis restaurants as well as McDonald's & Burger King.
Very nice experience. Will be on top of my choices next time i'm visiting NJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport and highways

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This is a great hotel near Newark airport without the noise of an airport hotel. Just off the GSP and easy access to Rt. 78 and Rt 287. Hotel staff is always pleasant and was great to work with when we needed to extend our stay when our flight home was cancelled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

very average

Posted Dec 30, 2015
convenient location next to Garden State Parkway and close to where we needed to be. Low rate. But tired facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy with paper thin walls

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. People up all night long - could hear them in the next room When we didn't hear people we heard the ice machine working throughout the evening. Was supposed to stay two nights but wanted to leave after first night. Hotel not willing to reimburse us for second night but thankfully Expedia was. Expedia very helpful with a bad situation. If anyone stays there just make sure your room is away from ice machine and elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Every Christmas for the last 8 years, we have stayed at the hotel. The staff is friendly and professional, the hotel is quiet despite being full and the room are on the big side and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Mills, NY

One Night at the Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: It was convient to where we were going.
Cons: As I said, the space in the bathroom and the breakfast area.
We were only there for one night after a family Christmas get together. It was a nice hotel, clean, well kept. The only complaints I have was that there was very little counter space in the bathroom, and the restaurant was very unorganized. We went there for breakfast with a group of about 10 people. We had the buffet and there weren't enough plates or silverware. I wasn't sure where we were supposed to get the food. Granted, we did have a large group, but I thought they should have been more prepared for that situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi is terrible

Posted Dec 11, 2015
The wifi is so horrible at this hotel . I was yelled at by my boss because I was not able to do what I needed to do for work. It needs upgrading immediately
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Nov 30, 2015
One night stay , hotel was clean and staff friendly. Bathroom was lacking a fan so after showers it was like a sauna and there had been only 1 bar of soap so you had to swap when showering or washing hands in the sink. This was a bit inconvenient especially since it wasn't noticed until the shower on and ready to go. It also would be nice to have complimentary coffee in the lobby.