Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Substandard hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Immediately I got off the elevator I knew booking the hotel was a bad choice. Smell of people smoking alll the way from the elevator to our room. Smell of smoke in the room. Walls are paper thin. Could hear the folks in the room next door. Had to leave the TV on to drown out their conversations. Who put an ice bucket in tbthe bathroom. Room needs to be updated. I could go on. Only 1 lady at the front deak was proactive in solving the smoking problem so our 5 night stay became a 1 nighth stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Englanf

Good location

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Although we did not use it this time shuttle bus service to local train station easy access to New York. Generally quiet. Decor not modern but cosy. Was what we wanted to visit friends in area and New York. Will use hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for tourist stay

Posted May 28, 2017
Everything was good. Location was fine. Just I heads up: They just give two free complimentary coupons per room even if there are three in a room. Also they take away all the food before time ends.
4 out of 5
by robert

Good but lacking!!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Staff was great! However, the hotel is over-priced and lacking amenities!! There was no refrigerator in the room and I was extremely disappointed that there was no free breakfast for the price I paid!!
3 out of 5
by Geraldine

Beware of Late-Night-Check-ins.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was excellent, but I called and said I'd be late checking in but when I arrived just before midnight, they couldn't find my reservation. It took a good while to get a bed because they were booked up. I didn't like the entrance - it was filled with blown in leaves from the outside. I must say the clerk who checked us in gave me the utmost courtesy and apologized for the inconvenience and my husband and I finally got checked in! I did call the hotel twice previously on that day to verify my reservation. Overall, nice hotel!
3 out of 5
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by joel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com, coded us to have a "handicapped room", that we certainly did NIT request, in Clark, NJ, at the "Holiday Inn", from 4/8 - 4/11/17. Bathroom shower was HORRIBLE. The floor of the shower, was completely FLAT, and when the shower was turned on, WATER went all over, the ENTIRE bathroom floor, and had to be mopped up, by "Holiday Inn" housekeepers. Finally, we CHANGED rooms, and everything was okay, in a regular room. cleaned up by housekeepers, at the "Holiday Inn". It was HORRIBLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not my favorite stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our beds had hair in them. The ceiling tiles were falling down. Nothing fancy or comforting in the decore. Drinks were WAY over priced and not really worth it. Food was okay. Restraunt staff was excellent and friendly. Front desk staff was okay but not overly friendly or accommodating. Sadly we really had no other option for a hotel in that area. Tried to overcharge us upon leaving.
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hesh at check in was sensitive to my need for a quiet room. He was courteous and quick. Room service was very prompt in the morning.