Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Bathroom smelled...first floor bathroom...I don't recommend it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Gave us the room next to the elevator despite explaining to the staff that we need a quiter room because we have a test in prometric and didnt accept to change our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JC, NJ

Another stay for the MCAT test

Posted May 25, 2016
Location: close to shopping, target, shop rite and the commons.
This hotel never disappoints!! Always stay here for the MCAT test
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was very pleasant and helpful

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great time rooms shoukd be cleaned better though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not great. Everything else was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stacy

Nice staff, glitchy wifi

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, offering good directions and suggestions on where to eat when asked. Unfortunately the wifi was very poor and basically did not work. The room keys also had problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected but still disappointing.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient and the room was a good size.
Cons: Front desk staff attitude. Show some pride in NJ and get real bagels. Those served at breakfast were pathetic.
The room and amenities are fine. Nice bar, snack bar and breakfast is ok. We were there for 3 days but at least 5 times we needed to go down to the front desk as our keys to the room did not work. After a long day at a relatives funeral making a return trip downstairs was the last thing we needed. Particularly in the rickety elevators one of which broke down during our stay. Also, the attitude of the front desk personnel was unprofessional at best. No welcome was received during check in or at any of the other times I was required to go to the front desk. No overview of the facilities available at the hotel was provided which is common in other hotels. The 3rd time I informed the front desk personnel that both our keys would not work I did not receive an apology only the comment " Oh you are still here." When leaving I returned the keys to the front desk and received only a blank stare in return. No thank you or other acknowledgement. I realize New Jersey has a tough reputation but having lived here for 30 years I know the residents are hardworking, helpful, kind and fun. But none of these qualities were shown by the front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight stay to visit relative in hospital. Clean room. Unfortunately no continental breakfast is provided.