Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical Inn in a safe and quiet location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our one day stay, but now regret the fact that we didn't stay longer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy B&B with amazing views

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view
Cons: N/a
Location: 20 minutes away from downtown Rockland
Joanne and Mike were great! They were very welcoming, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic Maine hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely run hotel/ bed and breakfast. We were in annex, which allows dogs. Room was nice but lacking a refrigerator. Cellphone service spotty in whole area of Soruce Head. But hotel was delightful and friendly, including their family dog Mimi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: wi-fi was not up to what we were used to.
Location: Located by the bay and ocean, with nice walks and a restful area to hang around in. Short drive to Rockland, and shops and museums.
The Inn is located in a great location, with a beautiful view. The staff and owner were terrifiic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean but a bit pricey

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Craignar Inn was a little off the beaten path. The Inn was a large home style building with 3 floors. The rooms are a bit spartan and the showers were the older "phone booth" style - very small. The room was clean and neat, with one night stand, one chair and not very well lit or inviting. Overall, however, I believe it was not a great value for the price paid. Owner was very nice and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay and will go back!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We received a big warm welcome from "Mei-Mei", Inn keeper's dog, once we entered the property to check-in. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a shared bath. The bathroom was clean but It took us some time to find the light switch and the temperature control when using the shower. Our room decor was cozy and tasteful. Dinner and breakfast (included) were delicious with a reasonable price. We enjoyed a one-mile long wooded trail to an island from the property. We picked this place because it's a short ride to Farnsworth Art Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the coast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The innkeeper was so nice. We arrived late but he was there o greet us and carried suitcases upstairs. Breakfast was delicious!