Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy B&B with amazing views

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and the view
Cons: N/a
Location: 20 minutes away from downtown Rockland
Joanne and Mike were great! They were very welcoming, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: wi-fi was not up to what we were used to.
Location: Located by the bay and ocean, with nice walks and a restful area to hang around in. Short drive to Rockland, and shops and museums.
The Inn is located in a great location, with a beautiful view. The staff and owner were terrifiic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the coast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The innkeeper was so nice. We arrived late but he was there o greet us and carried suitcases upstairs. Breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Quaint waterfront setting in Maine

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Setting, food and the staff.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Rockland nearby with many shops, museums and eateries.
We were returning from Bar Harbor and wanted to stay a night in Rockland to visit the Farnsworth Museum and the Olsen House. The location was perfect, and the view is outstanding. Staff was very accomodating. Room was clean and quiet. We ate dinner at the Inn, and it was excellent. We sat by the window and watched the sun go down over the bay. There is a small island with a path if you would like to take a walk. Sitting in the Inn reminded one of being at grandma's house..very cozy, homey and comforting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Perfect Little Getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location was awesome!
Cons: There were a few unknown hairs on the blanket but otherwise everything was spotless.
Location: Close enough for the lobster festival in August.
The area is quiet and charming:) The inn is clean and the staff is friendly! I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful stay and great breakfast! Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed our coffee on the porch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy inn with friendly staff and mellow dog

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We will return again and again, because it is such a comfortable inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel on the water

Posted May 5, 2016
The owners and dog, Mimi were very friendly and accommodating. The view is stunning and the breakfast was delicious. The common areas were welcoming. The rooms, however, were very plain. But I will say, they were spotless! The view made up for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Inn to relax & explore area

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and the food
Lovely Inn and very friend staff (and dog). Food, both breakfast and dinner was excellent. Inn is older, so stairs are very steep and bathroom very small. Nice area to gaze out to sea, read a book, explore the "less traveled" parts of Maine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great views, fun location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to the water
Cons: nothing it was fine
Location: Check out the co-op seafood places and meet and talk with local lobstermen and fishing folks.
Took a walk to the quarry, saw a deer and enjoyed being outside.