Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Quaint Inn in the Mountains!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A litter softer mattresses, maybe add a pillow top.
Location: Much hiking, little quaint towns and a few wineries to visit!
Great Place, grounds, and staff. Restaurant was superb as so was breakfast. the latter being included with the stay! We would highly recommend this Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ed/Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I would appreciate knowing what room you stayed in so I can check the mattress. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic B&B Getaway

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic B&B for a romantic getaway! Room, service and food were terrific. It's in the middle of nowhere (Clarksville, GA) but worth the trip...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Not far from home, and central to site seeing area

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Great way to celebrate our anniversary / created great memories.
5 out of 5
by john e from Calhoun,GA

hidden Haven

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Glen Ella Springs Inn is a historical Coaching in off the beaten track with all modern amenities and an award-winning Restaurant.location, pool Beautiful Gardens and all-around service is impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was our first stay at Glen-Ella Springs and it was beyond our expectations!! This will be our new getaway destination!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite and quaint!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and relaxing...will definitely return
5 out of 5
by John from atlanta, ga

Great place to relax!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great romantic getaway. Quiet and very nice old building. No tv in room so be aware of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We have spent Thanksgiving at Glen-Ella for twenty years. They have a wonderful gourmet Thanksgiving Buffet - the rooms are wonderful. We hike on a great trail within 4 miles of the Inn called Panther Creek Trail - has a beautiful waterfall at the end of the 3-1/2 mile hike. In the meadow behind the Inn is a beautiful little creek - we always take a walk to the creek after Thanksgiving dinner. The innkeepers, Luci and Ed Kivett, and the entire staff are the best! We always have dinner in the restaurant - the food is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Alpharetta

Great Find

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great weekend at this B&B. They do so many things right. The owners were super the staff attentive and the food was terrific. would certainly book this property again.
5 out of 5
by Charles S from Dublin, GA

Great facility in a beautiful setting

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are a bit on the small side, but the facility as a whole was outstanding. The setting is beautiful and the hotel itself is a slice of history. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a lot to see and do that we were unable to get to and we are already planning a return trip to the area and will definitely stay at the Glenn-Ella Springs Inn again.