Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Quiet, Cozy.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I only stayed for one night and would have liked to stay longer. The restaurant and bar were very nice, and the food was good. The Inn is small and quaint. It is well maintained, clean, quiet and cozy. I would definitely stay here again and hopefully have some leisure time to spend on my next visit. GB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seven Valleys, Pa

perfect

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: quiet and clean with an old time feeling.
Cons: add a ref.
Location: perfect for us because of the college but I understand that the Houdini museum is awesome.
perfect for us just relaxing and visiting with our grandson who is attending clark summit university. Quant and clean.. next time we will make sure we eat in the restraunt which looked great and seemed to have a really good menu.. looking forward to staying there again on our next visit..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The bar, the ambiance, the staff.
Charming inn kind of in the middle of nowhere. Staff were great, price was okay for this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
We obviously went in the off season, the hotel is dated and the breakfast was left in the room in the evening for consumption the following morning. The restaurant, which was open in the evening, was very good however and the wait staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice hotel, close to interstate

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was clean, bed comfortable. Air conditioner old and very noisy. Awesome 5 star restaurant downstairs. Best crab cake in my life. My husband's tuna was excellent. Waitresses very pleasant. Would stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Nice quiet sort of B & B

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice rural location
Cons: We are used to motel breakfasts and this was a little anemic.
Location: We loved the natural food store in Clarks Summit...Everything Natural and we had a great meal at the State Street Grille just down the road.
We had a very nice, quiet, clean room. Breakfast was some muffins and fruit, juice, coffee and tea...sufficient. Nice place to stay a few minutes out of Clarks Summit. We went to eat in town but the hotel has a restaurant and when we we got back from town the parking lot was packed. It looked like a very nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loudon, TN

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A very comfortable and friendly hotel. I've added it to my hotels to return to, as I pass through fairly regularly. My only suggestion would be a chair to sit and read in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cozy.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathrooms were outdated/ needed some paint.
Location: We just stopped in
We came to the hotel very late (2 am). Our key was waiting for us at the door. The entryway was a nice surprise compared to the cold chain hotels we had stayed at recently. Very warm and inviting. Our room was pretty, with nice touches like an antique-looking fridge with complimentary juice and fruit and muffins on the table. It was a nice change to see little extras in a room. Also, the bathroom was not as fancy as chain hotels, but so much better. For a family of 4 to have one room with a toilet and sink and a separate one with a shower was a blessing. Also, the shower was stronger and better than any hotel we have stayed in all summer. All together, we had a very nice night at the Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

At least it had a nice restaurant!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: They have a full service restaurant,so they need to think about offering a decent breakfast in the dining room to overnight guests!
Location: Scranton, Steamtown and the Trolly and train museums!
My husband and I were very disappointed! This is NOT a Bed and Breakfast and Expedia needs to change the listing! It is a motel! Period! Our room was noisy, not very clean. Towels were flimsy, there were no drinking glasses in the bathroom. Our "breakfast" consisted of 2 apples, 2 oranges, 2 day old muffins, and 2 cans of grapefruit juice in the tiny refrigerator! Note: people on certain medications should NOT drink grapefruit juice! We couldn't wait to leave! We won't be back! I could say more, but...that's enough for people to get the point! VERY disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! The staff was friendly and helpful the room was as clean as could possibly be and stocked with everything to make an enjoyable stay. I will most definitely stay there again whenever I'm in the area.