Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location and stay for a trip

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and cafe.
Cons: The internet signal was not strong in room.
Location: very close to restaurants, just to next door.
Room was nicely arranged and equiped, and very clean. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choices, and all were fresh and quality, esp. the cafe was very good.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Damian

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. I will definitely stay here again. Good breakfast! :-) IDEA- If you could make a walkway to the next door -restaurant on one side and the super market on the other side- that would be great!
5 out of 5
by leta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos

Convenient to businesses near Somerset

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly, breakfast was good, room was large and comfortable
Cons: Fitness center is tiny (8 x 10') with only one treadmill and one eliptical. It was also really hot in there with the thermostat set to cold.
Location: Close to where we needed to go. Lots of restaurants near by.
taff friendly, breakfast was good, room was large and comfortable. Fitness center is tiny (8 x 10') with only one treadmill and one eliptical. It was also really hot in there with the thermostat set to cold. Close to where we needed to go. Lots of restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent and very clean.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean and reasonable price, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay immaculate wold recommend highly

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! the desk person was willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable,and she was really sincere. A friendly smile goes a long way when you are out of your own element.The housekeeper also was most friendly. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place To Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I chose this hotel last minute after rereading the reviews of the place I originally booked and saw complaints about bed bugs, yuck! This place was very clean and comfortable, and was only about 6 miles away from the start of the Steamtown Marathon which I was participating in for the first time this year. I'd definitely come back here if I run it again. Only downside was that it is located almost directly under 476. But, surprising to me, I wasn't disturbed by highway noise and had a very good sleep despite being in a room closest to the highway. I also didn't bring my swimsuit because the hotels.com website listed it as having an outdoor pool, and in October that would be closed, but it actually has an indoor one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Clean, comfy, super friendly staff. Beautiful surroundings nestled in the hills of PA. Easy access parking.