Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

EXTREMELY RUN DOWN

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness, bring up to current standards, fix the rooms...bring your A Game
Location: State Street Grill is about two miles away and a great place to eat and enjoy drinks with an outdoor patio.
Got there and upon walking in there is a hole in the wall where someone opened the door behind the front desk and made a huge hole in the drywall. Look to the right and their is a microwave so old it is discolored and yellow. I asked what happened to this place and they said the new owners of 8 years cannot keep up. Checked out the room, mold growing in the bathroom, A/C unit is damaged like someone kicked it with the filter just lying on the floor and the bed looks like someone was lying on it...walked outside the door to the room and their is a bag of towels in the hall with the door ajar across from my room...asked at the front and they said that the power guys stay there and do that when they need towels...gave the room key back and did not stay there, went and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dickson City! As I left I popped into the restaurant...very nice and they said "We only rent from them...the hotel is somewhere they would NEVER stay there that it is NASTY"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Low price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Musty odor, poor selection of breakfast foods, no ice machine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Run down property, room smelled damp and was in need of maintenance. Air conditioning unit loud and obsolete. Linens were threadbare and old. Lack of care and management . Too bad . We have stayed there on several occasions but this was our last
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Used to be a very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I stayed at the Nichols Village Hotel about 10 years ago, and found it to be very well kept up, with professional service. The breakfast used to have hot items like eggs and waffles. Now, unfortunately, the carpeting is stained and not stretched tight in most of the hallways and rooms. The breakfast is meager, with only bagels, dry cereal, coffee and juice, and inexpensive muffins. My room was comfortable, but the pillows badly needed to be replaced. I felt the cleaning service was ok, but it is difficult for the staff to remove the mold embedded in the grout of the bath tiles. Overall, everything needed remodeling. One of my friends who was attending the same conference gave the same opinion: "what happened to this motel?"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

A tale of two hotels.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Minimum pet fee. Location to restaurants.
Cons: Facility upgrades. Security presence. Better breakfast options and presentation.
The front segment of the hotel is nice, but we were placed in the back section which describing it as tired is extremely kind. Lots of shady activities in parking lot on the side and rear of hotel at night. In the morning the breakfast was minimal. Having lived in that area before, NV had a good reputation, but having stayed there for myself I would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nichols Village is slipping down hill.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pool, ice machines, internal security doors, room faucets not working. Hallways dirty, parking lot overgrown. Staff are trying to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Former 5 star no longer has same quality.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Price was lower than other area hotels and they did have some available rooms on a very busy weekend.
I had heard that the hotel I remember was not the same but I was disappointed to find things in the room and the brunch offerings were less than expected. The bed was very comfortable and it appeared to be clean. Bathroom fixtures need a lot of improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Horrible
This was the worst hotel I have Ever seen and DID NOT stay in after the initial walk in. I was given 2 rooms which I denied both and demanded my money back.The first room smelt like there was a flooding problem that was masked by mold among other horrible Odors! Oh and for sure since there was a persons head indent on the slanted pillows you can simply say who slept in this bed???!!!!! The second room smelt cleaner....I was going to give this room a whirl until I rolled down the White Comforter to find Fresh Blood splats.I creamed and ran out of there in fear and disgust! I had to have an argument with the staff to get my money back due to it was ordered thru expedia!!!!! God help them if I get charged for any of what they put us through!!! What a Nightmare! Michelle Galante
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Once a Jewel now a Dive

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
It went from a 5 Star hotel to run down, dirty stained carpets bed springs poking through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Faced Glory

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This used to be the best hotel in town but it has seen it's better days. It is in need of a complete remodel and needs to be professionally staffed.