Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The staff was pleasant. the Inn was clean. The room was clean with good amenities. However, the bed was so uncomfortable. I kept waking up. The mattress -very uncomfortable and the pillows were awful. so disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wysox,pa

Rude check in

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The check in hostess acted like we were a bother that had to be accommodated. We had forgotten toothbrushes and toothpaste and asked if there were any available. She acted like our request was ridiculous. Our questions were met with curt answers. We didn't feel at all welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The bed could've been better. You could really feel the springs on your back when you lay down. The tv signal was in and out. Other than that the stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for one night stay off the highway

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We needed a place to stay for one night driving north and decided to stop in Clarks Summit to have dinner with some old friends. The restaurant next door, Basil, is exceptionally good. Nichols Village used to be the premier lodging in town. A number of newer chain facilities have opened in the area providing competition. Nichols Village is looking a bit tired but there is nothing wrong with the place, and it is less expensive than the competitors across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

EXTREMELY RUN DOWN

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness, bring up to current standards, fix the rooms...bring your A Game
Location: State Street Grill is about two miles away and a great place to eat and enjoy drinks with an outdoor patio.
Got there and upon walking in there is a hole in the wall where someone opened the door behind the front desk and made a huge hole in the drywall. Look to the right and their is a microwave so old it is discolored and yellow. I asked what happened to this place and they said the new owners of 8 years cannot keep up. Checked out the room, mold growing in the bathroom, A/C unit is damaged like someone kicked it with the filter just lying on the floor and the bed looks like someone was lying on it...walked outside the door to the room and their is a bag of towels in the hall with the door ajar across from my room...asked at the front and they said that the power guys stay there and do that when they need towels...gave the room key back and did not stay there, went and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dickson City! As I left I popped into the restaurant...very nice and they said "We only rent from them...the hotel is somewhere they would NEVER stay there that it is NASTY"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Low price

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Musty odor, poor selection of breakfast foods, no ice machine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Run down property, room smelled damp and was in need of maintenance. Air conditioning unit loud and obsolete. Linens were threadbare and old. Lack of care and management . Too bad . We have stayed there on several occasions but this was our last
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Used to be a very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I stayed at the Nichols Village Hotel about 10 years ago, and found it to be very well kept up, with professional service. The breakfast used to have hot items like eggs and waffles. Now, unfortunately, the carpeting is stained and not stretched tight in most of the hallways and rooms. The breakfast is meager, with only bagels, dry cereal, coffee and juice, and inexpensive muffins. My room was comfortable, but the pillows badly needed to be replaced. I felt the cleaning service was ok, but it is difficult for the staff to remove the mold embedded in the grout of the bath tiles. Overall, everything needed remodeling. One of my friends who was attending the same conference gave the same opinion: "what happened to this motel?"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a dump. Landscaping overgrown by weeds. Lobby smelled like syrup bc breakfast trash wasn't taken out all day. First room smelled like mildew and AC was broke. Second room shower was broke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

A tale of two hotels.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Minimum pet fee. Location to restaurants.
Cons: Facility upgrades. Security presence. Better breakfast options and presentation.
The front segment of the hotel is nice, but we were placed in the back section which describing it as tired is extremely kind. Lots of shady activities in parking lot on the side and rear of hotel at night. In the morning the breakfast was minimal. Having lived in that area before, NV had a good reputation, but having stayed there for myself I would not recommend to anyone.