Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice room and breakfast was very good. A/C not working right so hot most of night. Did call front desk about it when we got in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel. friendly staff. Good beds. slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel in great location. 10 minutes away from tallahatchie correctional. Variety of fast food locations and Walmart less than 3 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by The Comfort Clarksdale TEAM, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to your Expedia users. We hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a one night stop on the way to New Orleans for my Daughter and myself , this was the cheapest hotel we stayed it out of 6 on our travels and we were both very impressed, the room was of a good size with every thing we would want including a fridge, and the parking is free. The buffet style breakfast was also included in the price of only $85, the only thing that nearly caught us out was that breakfast finishes at 9am, but the lady who was cleaning up was very pleasant and told us not to rush. There are a few shops around although we didn’t really explore the local area, although a dollar store next door was handy for picking up some drinks for the room.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Glasgow

PM blues trail

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 days in town visiting blues monuments and venues - eg Delta blues museum and Ground Zero Blues Club (joint owned by Morgan Freeman). Friendly town full of interesting people. Worth a visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clarksdale, Mississippi

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See the comments above.
No elevator. The keys to our room had to be "rekeyed" everyday. Staff of the facility are no where to be found after midnight. They didn't clean/freshen our room until 2-3 pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Rooms were dirty and not well kept. Toilet had urine on it.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Gardena, Ca.

Great trip

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very hospitable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Kentucky

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: make sure refrigerators work and keep ice machine filled
Location: Clarksdale, MS - has become a tourist destination for the home of Blues music. Mostly a seedy little town except for Blue's related tourism.
My only complaints are the in-room refrigerator did not work, and the ice machine had no ice in it on one occasion. Noise was minimal. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom are what I look for in a hotel in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MS

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: good staff with great breakfast and good rate
Cons: It is good enough for my personal needs
Location: Great location with walking distance from several fast food and Mexican restaurants.
Tried this hotel last week. Although it is not as new, Its conditions are comparatively similar to those of the nearby Hampton Inn, with way cheaper nightly rate.