Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I had booked the room online and you just needed to use your credit card just to booked the room. Upon check-in, I let front desk know that I was paying with cash. She assured me that cash was fine and my card would not be charged. So the following day I get home and check my bank account and they charged my card also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by l, Hotel Management
We are sorry for your inconvenience that our staff failed to inform you of your card being authorized at check-in. We do understand the frustration this caused you , we have let staff know to properly inform guest of authorizations at check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cadiz ky

Convenient to work

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Repeat customer due to the convenience to work. This past stay was not my favorite. Room felt crammed with furniture and had cob webs everywhere as if the room hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Decent I guess for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close hotel to interstate

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Musty room. Damp carpet. Breakfast attendant using bare hands on food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seymour tennessee

I had a smoking room

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I didnt realize I had a smoking room it was so bad I couldn't take my clothes off. I couldn't even sleep . Lesson learned the hard way . Be sure you don't have a smoking room !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor Ohio

Nice staff,

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: Could improve condition of motel.
Location: Good location .. close to everything.
THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE. We had to have smoking room, there were no non smoking rooms available (eclipse) as non smokers room smelled terrible. We went to a store and got Febreze, it helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff needs to learn how to talk on the phone.
Location: Visited family
The rooms were clean. The breakfast was the same old stuff but eatable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

1 night stay in Clarksville TN

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Easy access to dining and shopping in the area. From fast food to sit down restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Be Careful!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I'm literally on the phone with Expedia as I type this. I booked this place, having read reviews and feeling I was making a good, safe choice for my family. Not so. The surrounding area is questionable at best. After 14 hours of driving I decided to check in anyway (bad decision). But as I left the reception area, the smell of marijuana was so overwhelming that I felt nauseated. I immediately decided this was not the kind of place I wanted to have my kids in and the key was taken straight back to the desk. The person working that night said that she couldn't do anything about a refund, I would have to call Expedia. **Update** Expedia tells me that the employee I spoke with said she told me I could not get a refund (not true) and that an offer to move to a different room was made (never discussed). The room was not at issue as much as the fact that despite making her aware that drugs were being used in/around the immediate vicinity, she seemed unconcerned, as it were a matter of routine that this happens. I booked rooms at 8 establishments across the country for a family road trip. This was the last night of a 8000 mile trip. This was the only place that I had any issues, let a alone just had someone outright lying about what was said. I apparently won't be getting a refund for this place, but the least I can do is warn people to stay away. Poor service, sketchy area, just do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. **I don't know if the room was clean, but it requires a rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Clarion

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The easy check-in.
Cons: update carpet in rooms.
Location: Shopping.
The Clarion hotel in Cincinnati, is a nice place to stay, they have a large swimming pool, rooms are comfortable. The breakfast menu and food is good. They are close to stores, this hotel is not hard to find off the expressway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Smell of Death

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I'm not usually one to be picky, but I have come to expect a few basic things. 1. I would expect that any hair found in the bathrooms is my own and not the previous guest's hair. 2. I would not expect to find food from guests before us. 3. I would not expect to smell death under one of the staircases leading upstairs to our room. Within minutes of checking into our room, my 15 most old son found old (not stale old, but soggy old) funions on the floor. It was "underneath" the bed, but there's really only a couple of inches of underneath with the way these beds are made. I went to the bathroom shortly there after and there was hair on the floor behind the bathroom door and one long one on the shower wall. Granted I do have long, thick hair, but I hadn't showered or been in the room but a couple of minutes. There were cigarettes EVERYWHERE in the parking lot, on the staircases, the walkways and nothing for people to put them in. The first day, we took the back staircase down and smelled something that reeked of death. Underneath the staircase you could visibly see a shopping cart with a filled black plastic bag dripping something on the ground. This stayed there in the TN heat for 2 days (or more). The morning we checked out, I noticed it wasn't as stinky as before. The cart was still there with a roll of unused black bags , but the filled bag was gone. Turns out it wasn't a dead body fermenting, but lazy workers who thought that would be a good place to store garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by ls, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We have taken immediate action and have spoke with our staff about these issues. We can ensure this will not be a problem in the future.