Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient Travel Stop Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: We have been guests at this hotel on several previous occasions. We consider the hotel as a "known" experience which we choose to repeat.
Cons: The bathroom exhaust fan is very noisy when in use. The shower curtain bar needs to have its mountings repaired; it sags in the middle.
Location: We were passing through, and this was approximately half way to our destination in North Carolina. We had driven here from Chicago area.
The Baymont Inn is just a few short yards west of the exit ramps from I-24 at Exit 11. Be sure to enter the gas station, head west through the Waffle House lot, and into the Baymont Inn's lot. The city has removed the direct entrance into the Baymont Inn lot, so this short excursion through two other properties is necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Marquisha F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the Great city of Clarksville you will choose us for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
by John from Bristol, VA

Decent hotel, great breakfast.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was just there one night to attend a friend's funeral, but it was fine. Hotel was in pretty rough shape, lot of construction going on. When the renovation is done it should be very nice, was showing its age. Overall the room seemed clean, bed was comfortable. Didn't make use of the microwave or refrigerator, or the in-room coffee maker. Wi-fi worked OK but could not get anything to send out. Just loading pages worked fine but trying to upload/email anything out seemed to be blocked. The hot breakfast buffet was excellent, a very nice surprise. Location is convenient, access a bit difficult but once you realize you have to turn in at the traffic light at the convenience store two buildings over, it's no problem. Not bad for a quick stay at the price, nothing fancy. Would try it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the Great city of Clarksville you will choose us for your lodging needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought it charged by the hour!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I still smell like smoke, half the hotel is under construction. For some reason they charge $20/pet/night which no other hotel in the area does. It isn't like your paying that for potential damage to their awesome facilities, the cable was difficult to operate and the Internet barely worked. I moved down two exits and stayed at la Quinta. $99/night zero pet fees, in four pool/hot tub, and a way better breakfast. Lol, I am still amazed that the hotel charged me $55/night and $40/night for my 2 10lb dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Marquisha F, Hotel Management
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville we pride ourselves on making sure that our guest experience is a great one. We sincerely apologize that we you had an unpleasant experience and we hope that you will return to our property so that we can make sure you have a great guest experience the next time
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Clarksville, Tennessee

great place...would get it again

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
very nice, clean, pleasant, enjoyable,relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the Great city of Clarksville you will choose us for your lodging needs.
2 out of 5
by Alan from east TN

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Will stay somewhere else next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville we pride ourselves on making sure that our guest experience is a great one. We sincerely apologize that we you had an unpleasant experience and we hope that you will return to our property so that we can make sure you have a great guest experience the next time
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the Great city of Clarksville you will choose us for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBBIE S.

Last minute stay

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was very helpful! Clean room. good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Pat from Nashville

Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Usuall breakfast. Bed was comfortable. Right off thruway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the Great city of Clarksville you will choose us for your lodging needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel is under construction. They should tell you this ahead of time. Beds are very hard. Cleanliness was OK. Bathroom floor was dirty. 4 cup coffee packs in room with a full size coffee pot. Best part of the stay was the shower pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Marquisha, Hotel Management
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville we pride ourselves on making sure that our guest experience is a great one. We sincerely apologize that we you had an unpleasant experience and we hope that you will return to our property so that we can make sure you have a great guest experience the next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre football start

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Pre and post football game stay. Perfect for Carson Newman University... But a good 30 minutes drive to University of Tennessee stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the Great city of Clarksville you will choose us for your lodging needs.