Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenient Travel Stop Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: We have been guests at this hotel on several previous occasions. We consider the hotel as a "known" experience which we choose to repeat.
Cons: The bathroom exhaust fan is very noisy when in use. The shower curtain bar needs to have its mountings repaired; it sags in the middle.
Location: We were passing through, and this was approximately half way to our destination in North Carolina. We had driven here from Chicago area.
The Baymont Inn is just a few short yards west of the exit ramps from I-24 at Exit 11. Be sure to enter the gas station, head west through the Waffle House lot, and into the Baymont Inn's lot. The city has removed the direct entrance into the Baymont Inn lot, so this short excursion through two other properties is necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Marquisha F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when you return to the Great city of Clarksville you will choose us for your lodging needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought it charged by the hour!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I still smell like smoke, half the hotel is under construction. For some reason they charge $20/pet/night which no other hotel in the area does. It isn't like your paying that for potential damage to their awesome facilities, the cable was difficult to operate and the Internet barely worked. I moved down two exits and stayed at la Quinta. $99/night zero pet fees, in four pool/hot tub, and a way better breakfast. Lol, I am still amazed that the hotel charged me $55/night and $40/night for my 2 10lb dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Marquisha F, Hotel Management
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville we pride ourselves on making sure that our guest experience is a great one. We sincerely apologize that we you had an unpleasant experience and we hope that you will return to our property so that we can make sure you have a great guest experience the next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Hotel is under construction. They should tell you this ahead of time. Beds are very hard. Cleanliness was OK. Bathroom floor was dirty. 4 cup coffee packs in room with a full size coffee pot. Best part of the stay was the shower pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Marquisha, Hotel Management
Here at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville we pride ourselves on making sure that our guest experience is a great one. We sincerely apologize that we you had an unpleasant experience and we hope that you will return to our property so that we can make sure you have a great guest experience the next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and Staff
Overall very satisfied. Only recommendation is to keep the breakfast fresh for those who come to eat at 8:00 a.m.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2015 by Brad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We note your comment about refreshing the breakfast throughout the meal period, so that the food is just as fresh for late risers as it is/was for the early risers. Thank you for identifying an area for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with easy access to range.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I really enjoyed talking with staff. Easy to get to destination nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted Jul 20, 2015
the bed was horrible. Nothing but sirens going off all night, both nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Just Okay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Stayed at this hotel on our way through Clarksville. Okay, but could have been cleaner. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not a good choice

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Wouldn't pick this one again. Staff was very friendly but facilities were poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Room odor

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Room 115 smelled of urine. Will not go back. Expedia wants me to write more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Budget friendly and adequate.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The bed, TV, refrigerator/microwave were great.
Cons: Shower drain, shower curtain and deep cleaning of the bathroom would move this hotel from okay to excellent.
Location: Waffle House next door with a great evening staff.
The room was clean and comfortable. Those who are extremely particular should probably look elsewhere. The A/C was a little loud and a bit musty smelling at first but cleared out quickly and was fine once the room was cool and the A/C was turned to low. The shower drained slowly causing the shower curtain to mildew and create that smell. The bed, on the other hand, was one of the most comfortable I have slept in at any price. The breakfast was adequate with a good selection. I would recommend this hotel keeping in mind the price.