Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

APSUlutely

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Met plenty of friendly people. Facility has laundry facilities and work out area. Great little market area in the lobby that uses the honor system. Great to know that there are businesses and people around that you can still trust for quality services. Not too far from Austin Peay State University if you need to get to the campus, the drive is not congested like it used to be when I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay so immensely! I'll be passing your kind words to our staff. We hope that when you return to visit APSU you stay with us again. Sincerely, Desiree Rowland Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The room was like a studio apartment

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Convenient location, clean facility, good internet connection, gym, laundry, nice kitchen -- this place has everything you need to stay comfortable. I'm giving 4 because I can no longer open the window to get fresh air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Baytown, TX

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
WE HAD A GREAT STAY AT CANDLEWOOD SUITES THE ONLY THING WE WISH THAT YOU HAD A POOL OUR DAUGHTER WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joan, Thank you for the great review and feedback of your recent stay. We share this feedback on a regular basis with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Make it a great day! Scott P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Loved it! Quiet, clean and friendly.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This is where my granddaughter and I stayed on our way back home after visiting my son and his family in Missouri. Very quiet and clean room. Loved the amenities and the honor system they offer. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Scott P , Hotel Management
Sandy, Thank you for the great feedback of your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Make it a great day! Scott P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Second time we've been there. Quiet with good beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 STAR review. Make it a great day! Scott P
5 out of 5
by Donna from Bloomington

Unbearable for quality and price.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this room about two hours before we arrived driving home. This was the nicest hotels we stayed at over the course of our two week vacation. The next time we travel we will definitely be looking for Candlewood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fl

nice close to shopping and restaurant

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: everything was great but the friendly staff was a plus.
Cons: it had everything that I needed. maybe a swimming pool
Location: shopping and eating
Great the service was outstanding. I really like that they call to the room to see if the room is good.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Bensenville

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnite in the middle of a long drive. Great price, easy check-in/out, great highway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nick, Thank you for the review of your stay, we are glad that you stayed with us, we hope to see you again in the future. Travel Safe! Scott P Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Dave from Des Moines IA

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you for the 5 STAR review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nicely surprised

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Stayed overnight but it was very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again. Only bad thing they didn't have breakfast, but are close to the main strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Scott P , Hotel Management
MC, Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay, we share this feedback with our entire team, ownership, and brand in an effort to better our service and accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future. Make it a Great Day! Scott P Director of Operations