Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Good feel in this hotel.
Cons: Country Inn and Suites changed their signage lately and the font is small and hard to read at a distance. Not the best change.
Nice hotel in a quiet area of Clarkesville, but close enough to walk to nearby restruants. Staff were friendly. Hotel is stylish and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you Barb, for the very nice review about our hotel and staff! I am really sorry to hear you had a hard time finding our property, but glad you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare basic hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Room was not cleaned the first day even though we left early. Third day towels were taken but room wasn't cleaned. Had to ask for towels. Staff seemed inconvenienced when room cards stopped working and needed new ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Does the job done. There is a small indoor pool, gym, and big comfortable lobby where is always available coffee. The breakfast is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Tasha, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to leave a wonderful review about our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the comforts of the property. Thank you for your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable place to stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience, clean, comfortable, friendly.
Cons: Breakfast items like sausage, eggs and potatoes never (4th stay) seem to be hot. Turn up the heater.
Reservation handled quickly and in a very friendly way. Very nice room, comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you , for taking the time to leave a review about your hotel stay. We are very sorry to hear that breakfast wasn't very accommodating. But glad to know your overall experience was good. Thank your business Tasha Echevarria Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lex, KY

Very classy

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We were in town from Lex, KY for my sisters 60th birthday party. She recommended this hotel hands down a 5 star. Very nice rooms comfy beds, fridge, and microwave, large kitchen sink and counter in our room. Nice staff very accommodating. This hotel was more than I expected. Free breakfast included which is a plus. The staff working that area very nice and professional and the food was great. We will surely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Tasha Echevarria , Hotel Management
Thank you Kim, for your very nice review about your hotel stay. I am very happy to know that you have found our property and staff so warm and welcoming. Our staff will be very happy to know that there hard work and efforts are being acknowledged. We look forward to having to again. Thank you Tasha Echevarria Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel staff was very good.... parking lot is good, easy in & out. good food and good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Tasha Echevarria, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to leave a very nice review about our hotel and staff. We are very happy to know we were able to accommodate you with a great stay. Thank you for your business Tasha Echevarria Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville, IL

Fine--suite was just two rooms remodeled into 1

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We booked a suite for our family of five to better accommodate an earlier bedtime for the kids--unfortunately the bathroom was still "in" the bedroom. It was two of their normal rooms remodeled to be one--with the one half simply a kitchentte and couch. Not the worst thing ever--but it fell short of our expectations of a suite. The staff was very friendly and the lobby looked nice. Location right off the highway was great. Overall, while the building has had some renovations--much of the building looks heavily used--entry doors, elevators, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Tasha Echevarria, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris, for taking the time to leave a review about your hotel experience. I am very sorry to hear our suites were not very accommodating for you and your family. We are glad to know that our staff was more than welcoming. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel with modern décor and pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Pool needs to be opened.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and everyday shopping. Close to interstate.
New hotel with modern décor, hot breakfast buffet and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Tasha Echevarria, Hotel Management
Thank you, for taking the time to leave a review about your hotel stay. We are glad to know we were able to accommodate you with a clean comfortable stay. Thank you again Tasha Echevarria Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel! We stay here every year.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious and comfortable suites
Cons: More towels available
Location: Many shopping opportunities, restaurants galore, this is an area with many, many things to do.
Great place to relax and enjoy time with our granddaughters for a weekend. We have more than enough room for all of us and room to play with toddlers. We are close to shopping, restaurants, anything we need. The staff is always helpful and very hospitable. Full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, kitchen sink and a few dishes for our use while visiting is a great bonus. This is our go to place to stay for the long Thanksgiving weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Tasha Echevarria, Hotel Management
Thank you Wendy, for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. I am very glad to hear that our hotel gave you a homey feel, and not well a 'hotel' feel. We have an excellent staff at our hotel that take pride in there work and our guest. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from US

lucky find

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, professional and helpful staff, many amenities, large room and loved the triple sheeting. Excellent breakfast including good coffee.
Cons: If there was a sign on the check in desk that said pool closed for renovations, we missed it,
Location: convenient for our travels
Exceeded expectations. We liked the modern decor, clean feel and hot coffee and tea on late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Tasha Echevarria, Hotel Management
Thank you Carole, for the very nice review about your hotel stay. We are glad our hotel was a "hit", and accommodated all of your traveling needs. Our staff will be very pleased to know there hard work is being acknowledged and appreciated. Thank you Tasha Echevarria Director of Sales