Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Higher quality hotel than most.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room could have been cleaner. There was something on the curtains. The bed was comfortable enough. The pillows were okay but not my ideal pillow. The bathroom so khan a poorly repaired crack. The water pressure in the shower was great. The thermostat for the air conditioning left for an oddly adjusted temperature. Some upgrades are needed but better than most.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield,Il.

Disappointing check-in

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The decor and the Starbucks mini kiosk in the lobby.
Cons: Honor the reservations of you clientele .
Location: Close to many shops and eateries.
We reserved and had pre-paid for a twin queen room, and when friend and I checked in, we were given a room with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. I explained that the sofa sleeper did not meet the same standard as would a second bed. After much discussion, they did finally honor the accommodations we had been assured of. The rooms were clean and fairly recently decorated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Staff was new and somewhat rude. There was no complimentary anything, coffee, paper, banana, nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean comfortable room. Nice convenient cafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Nice hotel close enough to interstate, but quiet. Lots of dining options around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Comfort and class!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great hotel with awesome amenities! No complaints at all. Just wish there was regular coffee downstairs for free.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Canton Michigan

Good Place To Stay, Staff less than Courteous

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Initial check in process was was pleasant. My husband drove nearly 8 hours to this hotel for business and was looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub. It wasn't until he dipped in a bit too low before he realized the water was ice cold! He notified the front desk clerk (young man) who said the hot tub was out of order for some time due to the heating element being broken. A new part had been ordered but was told it would be a few weeks before it would be repaired! There was no note indicating the hot tub was out of order and the clerk had the " I could care less attitude". As usual, customer service was nowhere to be found! It's one thing that it wasn't working but, no patience for those who who could care less!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very accommodating during the storm

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the parking lot was cleared after the snow quickly.
The kitchen staff made it in and some staff came in early in order that the guests would be cared for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk personnel were top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The staff was very pleasant and helpful when needed. The alternator had gone bad on the way down and staff let me change it in the parking lot and let me borrow a screwdriver when needed. We didn't eat at the restaurant. The room and surrounding locations were great. The only blemish was that the whirlpool was broken but it was posted that it was. Anyways the pool was plenty warm