Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Cold items for breakfast. Stained pillowcases/towels. Hotel cleaning staff entered my room again after cleaning. Lousy soaps/ shampoo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

OK stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell of the building.
The location of the hotel was prime. The room and the building had an awful smell, like an old building/AC smell. The staff was not very personable but they were not rude. For the money and in a pinch I would consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Everything was excellent the only thing the bed is too hard for us and the internet very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was just okay. The hotel was mediocre but a nice place to stay when on the move. I didn't expect any more from it. It wasn't bad at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Run down and check in was a nightmare

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Irma evacuee. Called ahead to let them know I was still on road, check in would be late. Was charged higher rates than quoted for missed day. Arrived at4am, night clerk complained about staff for 30 minutes before checking us in. Wi-Fi was terrible, had to sit in lobby to use internet. Overheard staff telling locals that rates are higher for evacuees. Housekeeping was pleasant and helpful, but did not speak English. It was a bad situation to start with, but it was further impacted by these situations and others that were beyond the hotel's control.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Evacuating from a hurricane, we took the most affordable option when booking a pet friendly hotel. We were not expecting too much but the website has advertised that it had been newly upgraded, so we gave it a try. The staff were accommodating and pleasant and tried to help with whatever they could. The smell in the room was horrible! The carpet was filthy and full of what I presume to be pet stains. The comforters smelt of wet dog and it had definitely not been upgraded at all. We did not feel comfortable walking around the room without shoes on or even lying in the bed without covering them with our own blankets. The free wifi offered, did not work for the whole time we were there. They had an issue with the cable connection to our room and we were told they could not fix it because it would take too much time. Although the staff were pleasant, we would not recommend staying here, unless it was extremely necessary. It definitely was not worth the $80 a night we were charged, plus an extra $20 pet fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gastonia, nc

Hotel looks nothing like advertised

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The rooms are not the cleanest, are dingy and smell. We found a cockroach in the dresser, and we're overall very displeased by our stay. Would not, and will not, return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Satisfied customer

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room choice, good beds, and staff were all wonderful.
Cons: Toilets were very low and hard to get up of.
Location: Location very convenient., right off highway. Eating places close.
We had reservations at Days Inn in Court, got there and all they had was an upstairs room with no elevator. I am not able to climb stairs so they called the other Days in in Clarksville, TN and we got a room over there. It was about midnight, office staff was very friendly and accommodating. Next morning I had breakfast and we checked out to go to Springfield, TN. I remembered I had left my phone charger in wall, I called them and the person working desk checked in room for me and when we came back Clarksville stopped and he ran it out to our car. Very satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabot, AR

Good for a quick stop.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean sheets, clean room.
Cons: Room smell, continental breakfast
Location: We only stayed the night, but noticed lots of restaurants nearby. This hotel was just off I-24, which was handy for us.
The front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. The first room she tried to put us in, the keycard wouldn't work so she had to move us, no big deal, still on the ground floor. The room had a very musty smell.I turned the a/c unit up to try to air to room out, but it didn't really help. The bed linens were clean, and there was a mini-fridge, which was a nice touch. The bathroom was clean. For just one night's sleep, it was a great deal for the price. There was a continental breakfast provided, but it was a bit on the lackluster side. The waffles and biscuits had been previously frozen and thawed out, and the juice machine was broken. Both coke machines in the breezeway were broken, but that's not really the fault of the hotel, and the receptionist called the vendor as soon as I let her know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location, close to restaurants freeway etc.
Cons: breakfast on second morning was picked over at 8:30 (out of several dishes)
Location: quite a few restaurants, shopping
nice room not worth the jacked up rate (because of eclipse),