Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodlawn Tenn

Our honeymoon night

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: More pillows and more towels
Location: Good location with a lot of places to eat and a blacklight put put if you like that
The room was clean but not many pillows on the bed and not many towels in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

RUN FAST AND FAR! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious. You could tell that at one point in time this was a hotel you would be comfortable staying in for a while.
Cons: EVERYTHING. This place needs to be gutted, deep cleaned, breakfast should actually be served, staff needs uniforms and management needs to be on site.
Location: Lots of restaurants, gas stations, and LUCKILY, other hotels.
This stay was a nightmare from beginning to well beyond the end. Upon check-in, I was greeted by 3 staff members, none of them wearing a uniform or business dress of any kind. While I was checking in, one poor gentleman was asking for a towel, washcloth and clean TOP SHEET. If I had not already paid through Expedia, I would have walked out. The first room they put us in had a broken lock, so when we got in to the second room, we were happy to have a place to crash. We shouldn't have been. These rooms are very, very neglected. The sheets, bedspreads and furniture are worn thin and collapsing. Inexplicably, there were pools of water in the filthy bathtub. There was mold on the bathtub/shower walls. A former occupant's underclothes were on the floor of the closet, and every surface had hand prints or something sticky on it. It was a terrible room to walk in to as a family with a curious toddler running around. While the breakfast area looks great, the "breakfast" consists of a mysterious window through which someone hands you a pastry. Yes, rationed breakfast. As if all of this were not enough, upon checkout I was handed a receipt that showed my credit card was charged a different rate than I paid Expedia. After being promised that my card was not charged, we left. Of course, a couple of days later, I confirmed that I was, in fact, charged twice. When I called to have this resolved, I was told a manager would not be on site for 2 days. No wonder this hotel is falling apart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nasty Motel!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Do not stay here! Door was hard to open,tear your shoulder up tryn to open! Every light had wires showing and or didnt work. Fingerprints all over microwave door! Only 3 pillows for a king bed! No shampoo or coffee! Nasty place! Have pics to prove all this!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service, terrible accommodations

Posted Dec 2, 2014
When we checked in to the FIRST room, the bed looked like someone had laid on it, the top comforter, that had cigarette burn holes) just thrown on the bed and the pillows were thin and also looked like someone's head had just laid on it. Called the front desk and we were given our SECOND and larger room. However, there were dead roaches under the desk and behind the bathroom door. Also, had to go back to the front desk for more pillows for the sofa bed as there weren't any in the room. No wifi offered either. Lastly, they only provided 2 towels for a room that accommodates 4 (which is also how many were staying in the room). For the amount of money we paid, we were so disappointed, we didn't even try the breakfast. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

The pictures don't tell the truth of how it look

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The pictures that they show is not how the rooms look. My Bear spray was not clean and the television was outdated they need to upgrade tv and provide clean Bath towels for the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Aug 20, 2012
The room smelled horrible, the shower screamed when you turned it on, there was cigarette holes in the sheets even though it was a non-smoking hotel, floor was dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2012
They advertised a swimming pool. It was closed for the summer. They had no shampoo in the room...didn't bother to ask for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Memphis, TN

Nice, clean, economical choice

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: Proximity to everything, amenities in room
Cons: None
Location: Close to everthing.
This is not by any means a 5-star hotel (it is a little outdated), but it was clean. The bed was comfortable, everything worked,and the room had everything you need (small refrigerator, iron/board, etc.) Minimal breakfast options, but they were free. It is in a good area of town, convenient to shopping, eating, attractions, interstate, etc. We are expecting to be back that way soon and have already made reservations to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No bells or whistles

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Don't expect any bells and whistles here, you get what you pay for. We were disappointed with the "free breakfast" that consisted of packaged honey buns or raisin bran cereal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: excess to the interstate, food
no wireless internet, had to connect with ethernet cord