Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Asked for more blankets and pillows, no problem from staff. Only downside was their blankets were a little rough. Very close to Walmart which helped as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in the area

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is really nice and professional, breakfast is great, beds are really comfy, overall a great place to stay. We travel to Clarksville/jeffersonville every year and we have stayed at several hotels in the area and this is the only one we have come back. The price is a little high but it's worth it. There was only one thing I noticed this time and it was that the room we were in was a bit dusty, but it was only the vents and corners. It wasn't like that last time we stayed but other than that our room was clean, nice, and comfortable. We really like this hotel and most likely we'll be staying here every time we're in the area (and can afford it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Nice hotel lots of shopping and food nearby.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was a nice hotel. We have stayed there before. However some of the staff not as friendly or courteous as expected. We were checking out, as we're a lot of people, and so the luggage carts were scarce. I was waiting for someone to be done with one, however, the person who runs the breakfast area took it from the person in front of me. Literally I was standing there talking to them about using it when they were done and she walked up and took their stuff off of it and walked off with it so she could use it shuffle boxes of food around. This was a busy day with lots of people checking out at that time. We had been there for 5 nights and had lots of stuff to haul. I had also noticed one sitting in the hall on our floor so I asked the cleaning lady that was by it if someone was using it but she didn't understand English. So needless to say 3 trips to the fourth floor and a glaiir at the food lady each time and I was loaded up. First time that kind of thing happened. We have stayed there before and never had trouble like that.
3 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice staff. Hotel seems a little old.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Decent hotel, but not my normal Hampton experience. Our room wasn't ready at 3pm and we were in a hurry to get to a wedding. The staff did apologize and had the cleaning person get our room ready right away. It was a bit of an inconvenience though given how short we were on time. When we got to our room, it had a strange odor. Not sure if it was from a cleaning product or the A/C. The A/C unit was pretty outdated and although it was working, it was a little weak and struggling. I notified the staff after we left the next day so hopefully they fixed it. There were a few other things that showed the age of the hotel and the somewhat subpar condition. However, I'd still give it another try. The staff is good and it's still a Hampton.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca Ray

Rude night staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The day audit staff were very friendly. My partner I and decided to go out for a night out. Returning late, the night clerk stared us down as we walked in asking "everything ok" why wouldn't it be?? I believe it was due to us being a female couple. I came down stairs to get another bag out of the car around 3am, He said if you're looking for that lady she is outside, referring to my partner. He was very bizarre and rude. I won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A little tired, reminds me more of a holiday inn, not Hampton inn. Was ok.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Visiting in the future.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay for the weekend. Highly recommend, will be staying same time next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hampton Inn Louisville North/Clarksville]! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hampton Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.