Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Never Again!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
My experience was horrible. First they couldn't find my reservation. I don't know if it was expedia or the hotel's mistake. I was over charged, again, not sure if expedia or hotel made the mistake. I reserved a room at Home Town In Suite on expedia, wasn't aware of the change to In Town Suites. The front desk girl was nice. The hotel is out dated, needs improvement, and in bad shape. The guests next door smoked marijuana and fought all night until morning. The guests are very loud. My daughter, mother, and I were unable to sleep the whole stay. Bathtub was missing stopper as well as kitchen sink. The girl at the front desk found stoppers for both. I addressed this issue with front desk, there was no change. There also needs to be night security. The kitchen sink leaked, the bathroom floor seemed as if it was going to cave in due to water damage, the 2nd floor smells horrible, and the room needs a good cleaning and repair. The leaking sink was repaired. I will never stay here again or recommend to my worst enemy. However, the front desk girl was awsome. There were other issues, but there were way too many to list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Arrived late in the evening, no front desk or clerk to check in. Had to call and wait for assistance. Hotel has a musky smell and no elevator. Hallways, stairways unclean. Thank god it was a short 2 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but trashy and unsecured

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Alright for the price. Outside was trashed, doors didn't latch going into the building, very unsecured, sketchy individuals were outside in their car and not staying there. I was concerned my power tools were going to be stolen so everything was brought into the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place,Very Affordable

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very good location,the staff was very polite and helpful,The beds are very comfortable and rooms are very nice with a kitchen.Only negatives I have was that the locks were changed on the doors without any notice so I had to go get a new key late in the afternoon then after a week the key would not work so I had to go all the way downstairs because there is no elevator,with arm load of groceries to have my key reactivated which was a little inconvenient at the moment...The walls are very thin so if you have a noisy neighbor like I did you may end up having to call the courtesy officer like I did but they came right up and took care of the problem...That is only the negatives I encountered but would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
We hardly slept. Everyone around there lives there pretty much. All you could hear all night and day is yelling, screaming, and cussing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap long term stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Best price I could find for a long term stay. Definitely get what you pay for, but the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was decent. Definitely not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but also not the worst. Bring your own towels as you get a change once a week and the legal pad sized towels you get are a half step above paper towels in thickness and quality. Also, speaking of thin, the walls are super thin so expect to hear the neighbor's TV or arguments for a better part of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort away from home.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy the convenience of the location. Like cooking myself so this facility fits my needs. Only wished a coffee maker was available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud TV

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first time that we stayed at this hotel that we had someone stay next door who played their TV loud and late and also talked loud and late. Our air conditioner turned off when we left room and when my husband called to front desk he was told the maintenance worker was gone for the weekend and also the manager was gone for the weekend.