Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place,Very Affordable

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Very good location,the staff was very polite and helpful,The beds are very comfortable and rooms are very nice with a kitchen.Only negatives I have was that the locks were changed on the doors without any notice so I had to go get a new key late in the afternoon then after a week the key would not work so I had to go all the way downstairs because there is no elevator,with arm load of groceries to have my key reactivated which was a little inconvenient at the moment...The walls are very thin so if you have a noisy neighbor like I did you may end up having to call the courtesy officer like I did but they came right up and took care of the problem...That is only the negatives I encountered but would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by LaMarcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The housekeeping staff is not honest . I left a jacket in the room and the next day it was gone.Most hotel put items left behind so that if people come back they can get their things .Not this hotel. I hope they enjoy my jacket.
3 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice hotel. No elevators, only stairs. Weak wi-fi, it never could work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I booked two rooms for Sunday,May 29th,I checked in about 3:15,one room was ready,one wasn't. The clean smelled like smoke but was a non smoking room, had only one was cloth in a double bed room. I left for while,returned about 10:00pm,my second room was ready for check in,I went to check in what was supposed to be a clean room... only to find a dirty/clean room. Room 222 had a dirty mattress pad cover, dirty bedspread, one towel, one washcloth, floor wasn't vacuumed,but was a clean room. The beds were made up,the room was by no means clean. I left to stay with family that night, I returned the next morning to speak to the front desk to show him pictures of all things that I found wrong with the room, not once did he apologize, he say he can housekeeping to clean the room but it would take awhile, there is only one housekeeper available.I didn't ask for my money back nor did he offer to comp the room for at least one night. I do work for the hotel industry but was able to find a hotel within my company for that weekend...this is a lesson learned I will never stay at Home-Town Suites in Clarksville Tn
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chenoa

Will stay again!!!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but was an awesome room for the price. The room was big, with a comfortable bed and pillows. The air conditioning worked well and was quiet when running. It had a large flat-screen tv and plenty of channels. The kitchenette was clean and well-stocked, although I didn't use it. The room was extremely clean. No stains on the carpet or bedding. The bedding and room smelled fresh and clean. All of the staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful!! Best value for the best price in the area!! In the middle of lots of shopping and restaurants!!!
3 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, Tn

Exceptional locatiin

Posted Mar 4, 2016
For my recent stay in Clarksville, the location was exceptional - less than five miles to destination.