Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Prices gouging on evacuees from hurricane and roaches on tiolet and unclean room
2 out of 5
by Sheena from convenient

I would choose another location

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was not great. stayed over night with my daughter we got upgraded to two beds. The hallway smelled terrible. the room doable. had to stand on the sink to close the bathroom door. didn't feel safe. Other guests were outside until late at night. curtains were worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs and more bugs

Posted Jun 28, 2017
There were roaches in the room. Told front desk said someone could spray. Don't know if they ever did. Pets were always around even though there were signs saying no pets. The laundry room was filthy, people left their clothes in the washers and dryers. No housekeeping but 1 time out of 3 week stay. Horrible smell in the hallway. Carpets were just stained an nasty. Will not stay there again or recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Terrible pictures of rooms and hotel on line are not what you get.
2 out of 5
by sharon

Won't be back

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loud, construction workers, limited kitchen utensils, NO coffee maker. Booked a smoking room and they had none left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Never Again!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
My experience was horrible. First they couldn't find my reservation. I don't know if it was expedia or the hotel's mistake. I was over charged, again, not sure if expedia or hotel made the mistake. I reserved a room at Home Town In Suite on expedia, wasn't aware of the change to In Town Suites. The front desk girl was nice. The hotel is out dated, needs improvement, and in bad shape. The guests next door smoked marijuana and fought all night until morning. The guests are very loud. My daughter, mother, and I were unable to sleep the whole stay. Bathtub was missing stopper as well as kitchen sink. The girl at the front desk found stoppers for both. I addressed this issue with front desk, there was no change. There also needs to be night security. The kitchen sink leaked, the bathroom floor seemed as if it was going to cave in due to water damage, the 2nd floor smells horrible, and the room needs a good cleaning and repair. The leaking sink was repaired. I will never stay here again or recommend to my worst enemy. However, the front desk girl was awsome. There were other issues, but there were way too many to list.
4 out of 5
by nanette

Sign says In Town Suites, not Home Town

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very inexpensive. Advertise as a no frills extended stay and there were no frills: no ice machine, no pool, no coffee in room or lobby. BUT the room was big, bed very nice, fridge, stove and dishes. TV had lots of channels and free wifi. Can't complain at all! Went to nearby gas station for some ice and enjoyed the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel offers No Frills lodging.