Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, VA

The room was perfect. Love staying here!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, decor, location
Cons: Front desk staff had no personality, offered nothing more than they absolutely HAD to say to me to complete the transaction.
Location: Love Cooper's Tavern and Lakehouse Restaurant! Great place to relax and eat a great meal! My husband likes Bobcat's store and bass fishing!
This was our second stay at this hotel. This stay was better than the first. Our room was located perfectly where we could look right out the window and see our boat in the parking lot. The room was clean and roomy. The room was also on the first floor which we loved. The staff both in the afternoon and morning at the front desk acted as if they were doing me a favor by waiting on me. No personality and poor customer service. However, we will be back as I love being so close to town and not too far from public boat landings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mary Willis, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Magnuson Hotel on the Lake for your Clarksville accommodations. Please accept our apologies that our customer service at the front desk was not up to your expectations. Please know that we take all feedback very seriously and share it with our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback! We hope to accommodate you in any future trips to Clarksville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Nice hotel by the lake. Bad breakfast.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel is OK for its category. We stayed at a lakefront room. The view was great. However, there was no wifi in that location. The room was comfortable and spacious. The swimming pool seemed OK, although it had some debris and bugs floating around. The exterior was well maintained, in general. Continental breakfast was included in our rate. It wasn't good, but we survived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mary Willis, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Magnuson Hotel on the Lake for your Clarksville accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time we leave us feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Small Hotel with Wonderful Lake Views

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Lake View, Continental Breakfast, Short Walk to Village
Cons: Musty smelling room needs to be addressed
Location: Antique Shops, Plantation within a few miles away (highly recommended!), ice cream shop in Village
While on a road trip with my 17 year old son and his friend we decided to stay at this hotel along the way. The hotel is small with a nice outdoor pool which overlooks a huge beautiful lake (no access to lake from hotel due to steep lot). The room was comfortable although when we first entered there was a strong musty smell to the room, that did eventually go away or we just got used to it. The sink is located outside of the bathroom, while this isn't ideal I have seen this before in other small hotel/motels. The continental breakfast was better than the others we had on our trip. Within a short walk is a quaint old village with several antique stores and a unique little ice cream shop, don't get the food (fair to avg a best) but the milkshakes are fantastic.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for choosing Magnuson Hotel on the Lake for your Clarksville accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback!
2 out of 5
by Lee

Overpriced

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
No wireless internet in the building we were in as advertised. No way to hard wire an iPad. TV picture was fuzzy. Front desk response was "check the connection". Didn't know that was my job. Didn't fix the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Please accept our apologies your stay with us was not satisfactory. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. We will work on resolving your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feed back.
5 out of 5
by Billy

Nice

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for choosing Magnuson Hotel on the Lake for your Clarksville accommodations. Appreciate you taking the time to leave us feed back!
2 out of 5
by Shelby P

Great view, not clean & terrible customer service.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay started with the desk clerk not telling us about check out, breakfast or anything; then she directed us to our room on the 2nd floor no elevators. After taking bag up could not find our room I called on her on phone she said oh I'm sorry you are in the other building. Finally got there dropped our bags and went back out came back to noticed floor was dirty, crumbs on table and chairs. A roach crawled out on top of headboard, finally killed it. The light over the shower is out and there is hair all over the shower wall. Spoke with desk clerk and housekeeping they did clean floor, but could not get an answer on phone. Manager was supposed to call and never did. Great view of lake but terrible service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room 110 and when we got here and we noticed that Someone had gone number 2 in the toilet did not flush and there was hair in the tub also you had to ask for comforters at the front desk because they did not have them in the rooms I hope for the hotel sake that that will re-look at their cleaning policies