Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My stay was great and had no problems. Everyone I came across was very nice and helpful. They help me with getting back a refund from their hotel. I had two reservations. I looked at 4 hotels in the same area and microtel was the cleanest to me. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not like pictures

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The service was great but the inside is not like the pictures portray it to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

No

Posted May 22, 2017
one of the worst places I've ever stayed. Having Wyndham associated with the name means nothing. Hallways were dirty, bathroom floor was dirty, and a used towel was hanging on a wall hook. Bathroom door hinge was about to fall off. Room smelled as well. Avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
It was a nice stay the house keepers were early and looking forward to cleaning my room. I feel the bathroom floor should have been mopped or something though because there was the spot near the toilet, I'm nor sure if it was leaking or what.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima Ohio

Wonderful staff, good location, extra parking lot

Posted May 10, 2017
Extra parking lot for large trucks, RV's and campers. Super friendly staff, clean rooms. Hallway carpet stained. Good breakfast. Sausage gravy, biscuits, fried potatoes. 3 types of cold cereal, oatmeal, 5-6 types of muffins and danish, coffee,juice. Good price. Takes a hit because carpet needs replaced but housekeeping is hardworking and thorough
1 out of 5
by Bart

Never again

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was dirty. Run down. I paid 60. I feel that,was,way to much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Terrible Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Absolutely Nothing!
Cons: Complete room make over, cleaning, new beds and bedding.
Location: Close to interstate, mall, and restaurants.
I booked this hotel through Expedia last minute as I was traveling home from a vacation with my daughters. I did not read reviews, and that was my fault, but I honestly don't know how this hotel could be given 3.6/5 rating! I felt so unsafe in this hotel. The people checking in before me looked like drug addicts. They had no shoes on or any luggage at all. The guy was holding a bottle of vodka between his legs. The hotel smelled damp and like smoke. The room was very outdated and dirty. Mirrors in place of headboards on the beds, and the beds were very old and lumpy. I was afraid to stay in this hotel, so after being in the room for about 5 minutes, we turned around the left. I returned my keys at the front desk where I was told I could not get a refund because I booked through Expedia, but that I could call them to get a refund. After calling Expedia and explaining the situation, they said they would try to get my refund, but they were unable to do so. I will not use Expedia again due to this situation. Yes, I realize it was my fault for booking without reading reviews but I also feel like Expedia should not use this hotel for further bookings.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

My Microtel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at this Microtel when I'm in Clarksville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I stay in a Microtel frequently. The issue's with this one are the Television was old, not a flat screen, that produced very dark low quality picture. It also required two different remotes, one to power on, one to change channels. The other issue was the coffee in the morning. This may be a minor issue, though in this day, with all that is available, it is hard for me to understand how it can be so bad.
5 out of 5
by Donnie

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay..Just right