Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Keeping things up to date
Location: plenty of restaurants shopping and activities (like glow in the dark mini golf right next door)
We really enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. The carpet on the main floor was a bit worn and the toilet in our room was not properly seated and secured, but these things can happen over time in a place. Overall the staff was fantastic, the room was clean and the price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

I wasn't impressed.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better cleaning and upgrades
Location: The location is perfect.
When we pulled up to the place you could see some blinds looked burnt. We tried to call expedia and cancel but we were past our time and we would have had to pay for the night. I booked this last minute without looking at reviews so it was my fault. We walked in and it smelled musky and like urine. The place needs upgrading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

The lobby and staff were nice, but...

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The lobby, bed, and staff
Cons: Everything else in the room and the carpet in the hallway
Location: All hotels in Clarksville are located in thie same area. Comvenient but you must have a car.
The room had a strange odor, carpet was wet, fabric of the chair was ripped, and the wall-mount hair dryer was missing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I realize at a motel like this, I'm not getting all the amenities and extras. But...I think the light switches should work. I don't think a non-smoking room should be next to a smoking room, and I shouldn't have to walk through a hallway reeking of cigarettes to get to it. Why are the pillows square? Does it save that much money to have bed pillows 6 inches shorter? The room did have a fridge and a microwave. The microwave looked about 20 years old and was melted on one side. I did appreciate that the bathtub had a little ledge to put my bottles on. If you're offering a hot breakfast, then it needs to be hot. The potatoes should not be brought out still frozen - FROZEN - and then guests be told "it'll take a while to heat up" in the crock pot warmer. There's no reason coffee can't be hot. Barely warm is barely acceptable. So - not a great visit but it was cheap and it was a bed, and if that's all you want, you're fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff was amazing and very friendly.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Beds very comfortable, in room fridge and microwave worked fine. Tv outdated but suited our needs. Clean bathroom also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Will not be back

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update and get new beds.
No elevator and the stairs were dirty with holes in the wall. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. The room seemed uncleaned and smelled musky. The beds were lumpy and you would sink into the mattress. The bathroom ceiling had black mold and the toilet was clogged. Overall an awful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
very clean and friendly. The bed was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Okay for a quick stop

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was dirty, there was still trash on the floor. The bed was hard and the temperature control didn't have a pointer on the knob so it was a guess for setting the temp. Very noisy, you can hear people easily and every time they close a door. Breakfast was okay but extremely limited. The fittings and furnishings are definitely showing signs of age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to services

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The rooms are not luxurious but the beds are comfortable and the location is very convenient to I24. There are a lot of dining options quite close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Drew of Microtel Clarksville, Hotel Management
It make us very happy that overall you were satisfied with your stay. We are undergoing changes to the rooms to make our guests more comfortable. From T.V.s, breakfast improvements, bedding/sheets etc. We hope you enjoy your next stay with us more so than before. And thank you very much for the review. Drew of Microtel Clarksville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well maintained hotel close to interstate.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Beds and pillows very nice and comfortable. Although small, room was very nicely furnished. Nice flat screen TV mounted on wall. Very clean.
Cons: Breakfast pastries were very stale. Coffee very weak. Door to adjoining room had no sound deadening let us hear conversations in adjoining room.
Location: We just drove off interstate & went to room.
We needed a stop just to sleep & grab a quick breakfast. Check in was fairly quick. Room very nice, clean and comfortable. Hotel was excellent value. We were very pleased. Then, door neighbors came in late & talked loudly and long & adjoining door was inadequately sound insulated. Most visitors won't have this combination of disturbance. Rome had small fridge and microwave but NO COFFEE POT! Coffee at breakfast was weak and flavorless. Breakfast was disappointing--pastries stale and there were few other choices. We had to make an additional stop for breakfast. Even with no breakfast or coffee, the hotel was a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Microtel of Clarksville , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your stay. It is gladdening to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback as to our coffee and adjoining room sound issue. We are currently looking into changing our coffee from the name brand we currently use to a higher quality. The sound issue we will look into to find options so as to make future guests more comfortable.