Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

A one-nite-stop!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Just off the hi-way, this hotel is not easy to enter with one entrance/exit. If you are not ready you will miss it. Room is simple and old. Does the job but should be priced at about $50! lots of updates needed to make it compare to other national hotels in area. When it snows they DO NOT clean walks or lot! Nor sure if they knew what snow was. lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your feedback. First, we are in the process of adding a second entrance down the road which will alleviate traffic issues. Unfortunately, it did snow putting the project, which is half done, on hold. We have renovated this property on numerous occasions including new wall vinyl, and carpet within the last 6 months. Moreover, what hotel that you have stayed at offer such an extensive free buffet breakfast. We are not near the high prices of competitors in our market. I believe we are more than fairly priced. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to many restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff, prompt reaction to problems, a very good breakfast buffet.
Checked in, and during the first night, noticed the heater did not function to full capacity. The temperature was maintained somewhere in the 60's. The next morning I checked at the desk to determine if there was any way to adjust the temperature setting on the unit. One of the maintenance staff immediately escorted me to the room and made a preliminary check on the system; determined the problem was bigger that her capabilities; and stated that they would have someone else look at it that morning. Prior to leaving the room for the day, another maintanence employee showed up. checked out the system, and announced that they would replace the unit that day. When we came back to the room that evening, the unit had been replaced and the temperature in the room was much more comfortable. We had no further problems during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry your heater did not work properly, but glad we were able to rectify the problem. Our staff are trained to strive to exceed guest expectations. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, close to several nice restaurants and store Great king sized bed, and comfortable
Cons: the entrance to the hotel is very hard to see, and get into, during rush hour, which is the time we usually end of arriving in Clarksville
Location: Several restaurants and stores - just off the interstate
Needs some updates, but they are working on replacing carpet, etc. Staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We agree the entrance can be a challenge, but we have contracted to add a second entrance down the road which will alleviate the traffic issue. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean, never crowded, QUIET.
Cons: room remodels...maybe...it's fine
Location: Ft. Campbell and visit family.
Have stayed before. Very clean, very nice staff. Will obviously stay again and yes I have recommended this hotel to other family members.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and spreading the room. We have remodeled most of our rooms recently, and hope to finish shortly. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: I would hope that if we stay again, housekeeping would pay closer attention to the shower and bathroom.
Location: The hotel is located on one of the main streets in Clarksville and offers shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was decent and in a convenient location. The only problems we encountered were that the room was listed as non-smoking, but smelled as if the last guests smoked and the drain in the shower was clogged with what looked like months of hair. The problems were a little unsettling, but not so much so that they ruined our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you liked our hotel and location. I am sorry we did not catch the fact that someone had smoked in the room. We will additional train our staff to be more observant. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Good price for the money

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We started out with a room that the heater didn't work, but after moving to another room everything went well. The breakfast bar was great and the staff was very accommodating. Each morning I used the exercise room, however two of the pieces of equipment were not working. Still the kids enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. The last night I invited my adult kids to buy rooms for their families. One of them had to switch room because of this TV, and the other TV had to be rebooted before working. There were minor problems, but all handled by the staff. I saw large rolls of carpet which indicates that some remodeling was in progress. Yes I would recommend this hotel, if you are looking for a good deal, spite of the minor glitches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Chuck, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Although you had minor problems we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are finishing our renovation within the next week with all new room carpet. We are already working to fix the exercise equipment. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room. Bathroom needs a little updating but was clean. Great free breakfast buffet and opened early to get an early start. Evening meal was good but a little short of help. Overall a nice stay for one night.comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Hartland , WI

Very comfortable place to stay.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay and great food at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We take great pride in our restaurant, especially our free full buffet restaurant. We seek to exceed guest expectations by offering full service amenities. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels