Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Weekend road trip

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast, the little bar area, and the pool
Cons: The property needs major updating.
Location: lots of shopping and places to eat.
It was ok. For the price, it is what it is. The breakfast and pool are awesome. It kind of makes up for the dinginess of the property and room. The room is decent size though but it just needs some updating. I couldn't believe someone threw their cigarette butts and empty beer cans in our cooler that was in the back of our truck. That was ghetto. The overall stay wasn't a bad experience, but it wasn't the greatest. It was just ok and perfect for our short 2 nights. I probably wouldn't stay there if it was more than 4 nights or so. Note, no elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Coach, Thank you for all the important feedback. I am sorry if your stay was less than satisfactory. There is no reason you cannot park your truck and expect nothing to happen to it. I cannot explain why someone would put dirty items in your cooler. That is totally uncalled for. We will continue to improve our property and use your feedback as a guide. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimme, FL

Excellent hotel close to interstate 24.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very good and clean hotel. Didn't like the smell of the indoor swimming pool near the lobby and restaurant. The breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very happy you had a comfortable stay. I am sorry the indoor pool chemical level was too high. We have an automatic system that regulates all chemicals. We will investigate if it needs to be recalibrated. Thank you for your business. David B., Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Details aren't taken care of.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Not enough lighting at night. Breeze ways are not clean. The people get out of the pool and have to walk back to there rooms on dirty steps and hall ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your important feedback. You are entirely correct that details matter. There is no excuse for an untidy condition. We will emphasize to our employees the need to work on curb appeal. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very nice, clean hotel right off interstate. Staff aS very helpful and friendly. Clean rooms. Excellent free breakfast brunch. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you had a comfortable stay. As Clarksville's full service property we offer so many more amenities including the full buffet breakfast. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from janesville, WI

Close to interstate

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Fantastic well priced hotel. Breakfast included and was delicious. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We seek to offer great value to our guests with full service amenities and our free full buffet breakfast. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by Beth

Convenient, clean, friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is being remodeled. It should be top notch by the time they are done. Plenty of local and Chain restraunts to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel...Chlorine smell throughout lobby area

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Train staff better. Cut back on the chlorine. Use Bromine...not as odorous.
NO elevator and lots of stairs. Older hotel...Chlorine smell throughout lobby area as it is one huge area that includes pool, bar, dining, front desk and sitting areas. Very slow check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by David B., Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have a perfect stay. Our front desk staff are usually quite fast. We have been training new staff, but this is not an excuse for slow service. We are pleased you enjoyed our full buffet breakfast. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Most definitely will be back!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Throughly enjoyed my stay at the Quality Inn! It's was perfectly close to all the restaurantsame, shopping and nightlife. I will be staying here again. The Hot Breakfast bar was great also!! Nice that hotels still do that for their guests. All the staff was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full-Service Stopover

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place. Our family loves to come here as a stop between Illinois and Florida. It is great because it has a full breakfast, pool, and all amenities.
4 out of 5
by Kenny

Well maintained older hotel with great amenities.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable stay. We both slept very well on the bed and enjoyed the sauna in the evening. Their breakfast buffet was excellent and well supplied with vegetarian options. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The business center copier was out of ink and the second computer did not work.