Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Awful hotel! Broken furniture, mattress well beyond its useful life, stained carpet and bath tub.
4 out of 5
by JANA from Joliet, IL

Great place for quick overnight stop

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped to sleep in route home, close to highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Heidi from Illinois

Avoid at ALL costs!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
After driving an additional 5 hours to find a single room available in the state of TN we finally found a room at this hotel. We didn't arrive until 1:00 am and thankfully she held the room for us. It was their last room and she said she turned people away. We got to the room and it had not been cleaned. The beds were a mess, towels from the previous person were strewn throughout the room, wash cloth laying on the shower floor with blood on it, garbage had trash in it, etc. Let me just say that it was me, my husband and our two year old. At this point we'd been on the road for 13 hours and needed to sleep/stop. The front agent gave us fresh sheets and towels and told us we would have to change the sheets ourselves. It was disgusting! Needless to say, we didn't take showers...and literally used it as a place to lay our heads for enough time to sleep so we could continue on our way home. When checking out, I simply said "The room was still dirty when we checked in last night." Before I could even finish, the woman said "Oh yes the lady from last night already told me. But she said you chose to still stay." I said "Well, I had a 2 year old and it was 1:00 am; not to mention it was a non-refundable room and you'd already charged my card. So no, I didn't really have a choice since it was your only room." She responded, "Well from our point of view, you had the choice to stay or leave." This place is nasty!
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Elkhorn

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to lay our heads on our way home from Florida. It was no more than that. No horror stories but just okay. I did feel that the bath tub was not very clean really needed a good scrubbing and maybe a little bleach. But for something easy on/easy off it was fine.
1 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from North Carolina

Convenient and comfortable one night stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a one night stay passing through the area on vacation. It was what you would expect from a budget hotel and the rating is based on the fact that it was a budget hotel. Check in was quick and efficient, room was clean, location was right off the Interstate with the typical gas stations, hotels and convenience stores. As with most budget hotels the decor is basic and a little outdated but TV, toilets, shower and hot water all worked fine and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice room, small breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The room was big and clean and there was a large mini-fridge to use.
Cons: Breakfast, the lobby
The hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere, but the room was nice enough. Breakfast was quite disappointing and awkwardly placed right in the small check-in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Castle, MO

Smoke Stench in a "Non-Smoking" room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: It was available.
Cons: They should not even say their rooms are non-smoking when in fact the rooms have a very strong stale smoke stench.
Location: We were only driving through and not spending any time there.
I have asthma and specifically asked for a non-smoking room. I also repeated the requested once we arrived at the motel. The hotel staff said that is was a non-smoking room. The room's door even said "Non-Smoking", however, once the door was open the smoke stench was very strong. It was evident that this room had been smoked in for many years and was simply labeled non-smoking. Any other Super 8 around the US have been decent, but this one was terrible based mostly on the terrible nasty stench of old stale smoke.