Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Decrepit, Dirty and Bad Service.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location close to downtown with easy access to northern New Providence area.
Another guest was given my room and walked in while I was undressed! Roaches everywhere. Hair left in bathtub. Microwave oven stained and missing platter. Toilet old and does not flush completely. One lamp fixture was broken. The television and furniture were ancient. There were coffee and cream packs but no coffeemaker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good (bad)

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I have stayed in hotels all my life and this one is aAmonist the worst. Do want it again just everything was not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The indoor fountain, pool and water slide.
Cons: Clean under the beds and TLC inside the rooms. There was a bit of rust in the bathtub and around the bathroom ceiling.
Location: We were only here long enough for the kids to swim and then up the next day to go to the family reunion.
For the age of this hotel it was nice for the price. It does need some TLC and some updates but overall pleasing for the 1 night stay my family had. If we make a trip to the area again I would definitely look at staying there again. The kids had a blast at the pool. Water Slide and fountains were a lot of fun for them also. There was trash under our bed that was there from previous occupants - would recommend them check under the beds when cleaning the room.
3 out of 5
by madison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Meh!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I wasn't expecting The Ritz. After all, I wasn't paying for The Ritz. What I do expect, no matter how much I pay or where I go, is a clean room. The carpet was dingy, the comforter was torn, there were pubes and an empty soap packet in the bath tub... C'mon! The first two issues I would have let slide but really, how hard is it to clean out the trash and wash down the bath tub?!!
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by cylina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was the only positive. Breakfast was so bad we passed it up to go pay for breakfast somewhere else. The bathroom was moldy and the comforter had cigarette burns in several places although it is supposed to be a nonsmoking room. It needs a major overall.
4 out of 5
by Ann from Atlanta

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean. Staff very friendly. Economical. Only problem for me was it is 12 miles away from I 24 and I wanted something right on the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Dia from Clarksville

Funky Hotel with indoor mini water park

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed One Night in this hotel on a weekday, was surprised by the large indoor pool centrally located to all the rooms, which had a slide and a mini splash pad. I will probably be back sometime next month just to have a mini staycation.