Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Checked in went to my room found a cacoroach in my bed I was scared to sleep in the bed and wanted to leave ASAP
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Decrepit, Dirty and Bad Service.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location close to downtown with easy access to northern New Providence area.
Another guest was given my room and walked in while I was undressed! Roaches everywhere. Hair left in bathtub. Microwave oven stained and missing platter. Toilet old and does not flush completely. One lamp fixture was broken. The television and furniture were ancient. There were coffee and cream packs but no coffeemaker.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good (bad)

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I have stayed in hotels all my life and this one is aAmonist the worst. Do want it again just everything was not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Family Reunion

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The indoor fountain, pool and water slide.
Cons: Clean under the beds and TLC inside the rooms. There was a bit of rust in the bathtub and around the bathroom ceiling.
Location: We were only here long enough for the kids to swim and then up the next day to go to the family reunion.
For the age of this hotel it was nice for the price. It does need some TLC and some updates but overall pleasing for the 1 night stay my family had. If we make a trip to the area again I would definitely look at staying there again. The kids had a blast at the pool. Water Slide and fountains were a lot of fun for them also. There was trash under our bed that was there from previous occupants - would recommend them check under the beds when cleaning the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Meh!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I wasn't expecting The Ritz. After all, I wasn't paying for The Ritz. What I do expect, no matter how much I pay or where I go, is a clean room. The carpet was dingy, the comforter was torn, there were pubes and an empty soap packet in the bath tub... C'mon! The first two issues I would have let slide but really, how hard is it to clean out the trash and wash down the bath tub?!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience I have ever had

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Room dirty, burn holes in comforter, awful smell, hair all over the sink, bathtub was nasty and when you flushed the toilet it sounded like a construction worker was outside running a jack hammer. I guess you get what you pay for. Breakfast wasn't even edible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cheap - If you don't mind roaches.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Rooms need exterminator and need to be cleaner and more upkeep done.
Was attending a concert in Nashville - was looking for only a place to sleep. Late arrival - early departure. The desk clerk was dressed in dirty clothing (After midnight). Took him a long time to get me checked in even though I had already paid. Told me after I looked at the room if I didn't want to stay I had 10 minutes to change my mind - that alerted me. The room was run down and literally had roaches crawling up the wall. The toliet had horrible stains and I didn't even think about taking a shower there. I also slept on top of the covers as they were stained as scratchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Staff was good lobby pool and inside areas were great injoyed the lounge very much but I was not very happy with the room it was very out dated the bathroom was terrible unclean shower broken toilet half flushing tub chipping let's just say from what I saw and how I was treated in the lobby and front desk I was very very disappointed but not to end on a sour note the continental breakfast was petty good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Reconditioning process active

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and relaxation area around pool. Hotel was easily accessible and located.
Cons: The whole building needed remodelled and remodelling was in process.
Location: Very nice river area and parks.
Super nice staff, pool and indoor recreation/relaxing area. Nicer breakfast than expected. Room and bed was comfortable. There was no instructions on how to operate HVAC system. Bathroom was rough. Ceiling grids were all rusty and corners in bathroom had built up rust. Bathtub was pitted which made it look dirty. It wasn't dirty, but looked bad. TV cable was on and off all evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paint peeling everywhere, from the pool etc...

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Price!! I guess you get what you pay for....
Cons: Read above
Location: It was hard to get in and out of! Busy traffic
Terrible! Pool was never vacuumed and nasty! This hotel needs a complete overhaul! Paint peeling everywhere from the pool, room, bathroom and tub!! Pillows were awful!!