Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Clean Roon

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel is clean and affordable and close to L'ville. The staff is helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Rough. Get what you pay for I guess.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Price I guess, not much more.
Cons: More staff, better upkeep.
Location: Lots of food in the area, a little seedy though. Adult movie and bookstore two doors down. Not the best area.
A friend and I stayed at the Clarksville, Indiana location this past weekend and were very disappointed. When we got there to check in, there was no one at the desk, We got someone there, but then noticed the entire floor/elevator smelled terrible. Someone cooked food and the entire floor smelled like it and stayed that way. Got to the room and the lights weren't working correctly in the bathroom and the air conditioner was noisy. Last, when we checked out, there again was no one available at the desk and we had to call and try to get a hold of someone to see what we needed to do. Just wanted to say how disappointed we were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Affordable accomodations

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was clean. Beds are only full size and matresses were just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beds are terrible

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Need to spend a little more extra on some better mattresses . Felt like sleeping on just springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have used a tent

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My headboard was on the floor behind the bed. When I told check in they acted surprised and said they couldn't move me. Holes in the wall were spacled. Blinds on Windows facing freeway did not cut the noise. Curtains would have helped. No carpeting. Over used bed crunched and cracked. No one at front desk at 8am for checkout. This is the first hotel I have been negative about in 50+ years of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that for the noise you encountered and not having carpeting in the rooms. WoodSprings Suites has limited office hours however there is a staff member on site to assist guests with the needs as they arise. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawrenceburg,in

nice,clean inexpensive place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: the stove stop and microwave are nice extras to have
Cons: bigger bed would be nice
Location: great location
It is a clean place to stay that allows easy access to Louisville ky and indiana
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good basic hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Good basic services, kitchens, pretty clean.
Cons: better windows to keep the sounds out.
Location: Lot's of restaurants are nearby within driving distance, only one within walking distance though.
So just needed a one night stay for cheap and this did the job. It's right next to the highway and the windows are thin so it's pretty loud as are the walls and door. Beds aren't the greatest but not bad either, I've definitely had worse. This seems like a place more for long term stays since it has small kitchens, which would be great for families if you can live with basic needs. I was surprised that the office only had certain hours so when I checked out had to call a number to let them know I was leaving. Not sure what you would do if you came late to check in, but I'm guessing the same thing. Seems pretty new, but again very basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that the windows can use better sound proofing. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was clean. I was a little disappointed in the bed size. But since I was alone it was ok. And the tv size was on the smaller side and the picture was snowy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that the beds size could be larger as well as the TV size. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a clean room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
First off, the payment was supposed to be taken from my card when the room was booked, it was not. I ended up having to use my fiance's card to pay. Then, when I got to the room, I had to clean the toilet seat because it was covered in urine. The towel the was set out on the tub had several public hairs stuck in it and was grimy. And to top it off, when I finally laid down to go to sleep, the headboard fell out of the wall behind the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the room was not properly clean at check in. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Currently we do not collect payment when booking a reservation. We collect payment when you check-in the property. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by George

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Allen M, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.