Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresented Stay Away

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Stay away. Room was not as described. It is the basement of a private home. You can hear the occupants breathing in the room above. The accommodations are cramped and the room has mold and mildew. It rained during our stay and the floor started to get wet, explaining the source of the bad odor in the room. Expedia should remove this listing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotels dot com double booked my stay and owner claimed they never received confirmation. It is 2 room only private property, and owner helped me to find a nearby hotel, which saved my night. it is very remote and isolated place, and GPS/cell might not work while driving, but it is an adventure and turn out not too bad.
4 out of 5
by Wilfred from Upstate NYC

Scenic B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the B&B after a concert at Bethel Woods. It is over an hour from Bethel Woods, which I should have looked at more closely. It is on a gravel road, after driving three miles on a hilly narrow road. Ed, the owner is very nice and accommodating. The B&B is on a hill overlooking the surrounding area and is very scenic. The place is well furnished. I would recommend if you plan on staying in the Catskills for a few nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Why is this dump available on Expedia.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Surely there must be a minimum standard to be considered a hotel. This was a basement room in a private home. It smelled of mold and urine. There were no curtains on the Windows, no locks on the door, no air conditioning and it was 95 degrees. The bathroom was next to the laundry with no fresh soap or shampoo. The gravel driveway to the house was poorly marked with an abandoned pick up truck rusting at the entrance. Ask for a refund but was denied. Travelers beware!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Basement room in owner's home

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The owners of the home are nice and welcoming but the accommodations are disappointing. The bathroom is located through the utility room around the corner and no effort was taken to make it appear as though we were paying guests. The bedroom was fine and has wifi. The hot tub that appears in the pictures is ok but not well maintained. The views from the property are amazing and the peacock on the property is fun but It seems like this is just a way to make a little extra cash on the side. Clearly this is not a passion for the couple.
4 out of 5
by Z. Yang from Binghamton NY

great view!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
The people are really nice! We enjoyed our stay. Only problem is on the hotels.com it is clearly stated the room has two full beds, but it only has two twin sized bed. The owner also felt angry for hotels.com misled the customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basement room in house

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Not at all what we expected. The room was in a dark basement, To get to the bathroom, you had to go through the basement recreation room and then a utility room. No lock on bedroom door. Basement entrance was a under a deck that was cluttered with junk and grown over with weeds. Outside hot tub was covered with a tarp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Worth the trek

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Make sure your Garmin is working--and remember this is literally up in the mountains. Directions can be a little tricky.
Location: I was staying overnight so I could pick my kids up at Frost Valley YMCA camp. SUNY New Paltz isn't far away either.
Delightful place, wonderful people, immaculate room, spectacular view of the Catskills. And don't forget to say hello to Percy, their "almost domesticated" peacock. You won't believe your eyes!
5 out of 5
by John from Ithaca, NY

Great area for hiking!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
We had a good stay and the B & B host was very nice and and the views from here were awesome! great place highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Ron White & Johanna Greene from Spencerport, NY

Extreme Hospitality

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Persnoalty and comfortable ambiance abound. Delicious breakfasts, with good conversation, and a view to beat the band. Will return if ever in the area again.