Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis from BESANCON

agréable pour le tourisme

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Arrivée tardive, regret de ne pas avoir de télé dans la chambre! mais accueil fort sympathique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Prima service!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer servicegericht en heerlijk gegeten!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lotusgary from uk

Great family stop over hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it. Large family room. Good simple food and drink. Inexpensive. Helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MOI from CALAIS

RAS

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
RAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Lille

depaysant

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
une petite halte dépaysante sur la route des vacances. l'environnement offre un cadre majestueux. l'établissement eT tenue d'une façon familiale et accueillante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good pitstop

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Close to A75. Good value. Good food. Amazing view. Excellent host.
Cons: The dining room lacked ambiance. I bit of background music would fix this.
Location: 10 minutes off J30 of A75
We booked a family room for 1 night on a return trip from Spain to UK. The rooms are basic but more than adequate. The beds were comfortable and we all had an excellent nights sleep. The 18Euro evening menu was excellent value, as too was the wine list. We all enjoyed our meals. The view from the hotel is stunning as it has an elevated position looking over a vast valley. The hotel manager spoke excellent English and had a great sense of humour. He also likes his music, ask him about his Pink Floyd collection! Breakfast was the usual contintental affair of cereals, croissant, jams, cheese and coffee - enough to set you up for the journey ahead! We will definately return for our next pitstop on our way to Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by martine duforut from ardèche

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Très bonne impression, les propriétaires sont tout à fait charmants et très accueillants, le cadre est très beau. rien à redire, excellent, par rapport au prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Northwich

Fantastic Hosts who deserve to succeed

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We received a very warm welcome from our Belgium hosts who are working hard on this obvious "labour of love". We stayed with friends on the way to the Med. The facilities are still being developed. Our room was missing a toilet roll holder and toilet brush, but these were available in our friends room. Both rooms were spotless. They were en-suite family rooms with a double bed on the ground level and twin beds on a mezzanine floor. My main point would be that I feel a low level night light on the stairs to the mezzanine should be available (if it is then my apologies). No television or telephone in the room (no problem for us) and free WiFi. As doubles or family rooms they were excellent value for money. Evening meal was of excellent quality and reasonably priced, as was breakfast. The hotel is situated in a quiet location in the St Flour area, about 10 miles off the motorway running south from Claremont Ferrand so might not suit anyone in a hurry. Subject to this small proviso this would be an excellent choice for an overnight stay. The area, which includes the Viaduct De Garrabit, looks worthy of a longer stay and if this is your plan than you would be hard pressed to find a more beautiful and peaceful location than this hotel. We wish the owners every success with this venture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Tintury

Great location, Fantastic views, brilliant service

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at about 4.30 pm after the long drive through the forest. The hotel is high on a hillside and the views are stunning. We were shown to our enormous room (classed as superior) with a double bed downstairs and two single beds on the mezzanine above.We had dinner around 19.00 hours, it was excellent. The food, the staff, the location, all were first class. The price?- well that was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels