Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Margarita from Cabo de Palos

Great stay at Clavières

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night. Owner couldn't be friendlier. Delicious food. Beautiful surroundings. Will definitively repeat.
4 out of 5
by David

A great stop-over in an area worth exploring

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our second time at this hotel, it is conveniently situated just off the motorway between the channel ports and south of France/Spain. Rooms are simple but clean. Both Evening Meal and Breakfast were good value for money. We used as a stop-over but the area is well worth exploring for a few days.
5 out of 5
by lotusgary from uk

Great family stop over hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it. Large family room. Good simple food and drink. Inexpensive. Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good pitstop

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Close to A75. Good value. Good food. Amazing view. Excellent host.
Cons: The dining room lacked ambiance. I bit of background music would fix this.
Location: 10 minutes off J30 of A75
We booked a family room for 1 night on a return trip from Spain to UK. The rooms are basic but more than adequate. The beds were comfortable and we all had an excellent nights sleep. The 18Euro evening menu was excellent value, as too was the wine list. We all enjoyed our meals. The view from the hotel is stunning as it has an elevated position looking over a vast valley. The hotel manager spoke excellent English and had a great sense of humour. He also likes his music, ask him about his Pink Floyd collection! Breakfast was the usual contintental affair of cereals, croissant, jams, cheese and coffee - enough to set you up for the journey ahead! We will definately return for our next pitstop on our way to Spain.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Northwich

Fantastic Hosts who deserve to succeed

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We received a very warm welcome from our Belgium hosts who are working hard on this obvious "labour of love". We stayed with friends on the way to the Med. The facilities are still being developed. Our room was missing a toilet roll holder and toilet brush, but these were available in our friends room. Both rooms were spotless. They were en-suite family rooms with a double bed on the ground level and twin beds on a mezzanine floor. My main point would be that I feel a low level night light on the stairs to the mezzanine should be available (if it is then my apologies). No television or telephone in the room (no problem for us) and free WiFi. As doubles or family rooms they were excellent value for money. Evening meal was of excellent quality and reasonably priced, as was breakfast. The hotel is situated in a quiet location in the St Flour area, about 10 miles off the motorway running south from Claremont Ferrand so might not suit anyone in a hurry. Subject to this small proviso this would be an excellent choice for an overnight stay. The area, which includes the Viaduct De Garrabit, looks worthy of a longer stay and if this is your plan than you would be hard pressed to find a more beautiful and peaceful location than this hotel. We wish the owners every success with this venture.
4 out of 5
by John from Tintury

Great location, Fantastic views, brilliant service

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived at about 4.30 pm after the long drive through the forest. The hotel is high on a hillside and the views are stunning. We were shown to our enormous room (classed as superior) with a double bed downstairs and two single beds on the mezzanine above.We had dinner around 19.00 hours, it was excellent. The food, the staff, the location, all were first class. The price?- well that was good too.
4 out of 5
by R Duke

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
Situated in the countryside and a little difficult to locate because the entrance is up a wooded lane. However, with it's amazing views, this hotel was lovely. The rooms were clean and the owner very friendly. The evening meal was well cooked and presented, and although the breakfast was rather limited, it was OK for the price. Would certainly use it again.
4 out of 5
by Pascal from Lille

Étape d une nuit

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bonjour, hôtel nicher en haut de la montagne prévoir une petite laine! Chambre pour4 . ensemble agréable domage qu'il manque un peu d insonorisation avec des voisins un peu bruyants,sinon accueil agréable, chambre propre et spacieuse.
5 out of 5
by karine from vernouillet 28500

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Un bon séjour le seul bemol pas de télé pour ecouter les infos sinon trés bien
4 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels