Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days this month. I loved the sea view from my bed but even better view when you are outside especially from the front desk and the pool. No direct beach access as far as I know but seeing the water was enough for me. Food was good, only place that we got food that I liked. Would advise you to get a direct transport if you intend to go out often. I paid $300 TT dollars for a round trip to and from San Fernando (a drop off and oick up trip) on a private taxi the driver then told us on our way back if you take a maxi (public bus) you only pay $5 TO fir a one way trip. What a difference. Overall a nice place but would be better to have your own transport as it is not in close proximity to any shopping or entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
bugs all in the bathroom, hotel will fool you when you first enter premises. but very disappointed the room. bit up bite all types of bugs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to explain

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
First my flight got in a little earlier than scheduled. I got to the hotel around 12-1230pm. I tried to check in and the manager said I have to wait until 3pm. She said the only way that I could check in was if I paid extra to check in early- which I did. This place in mostly an outdoor hotel, however in the building that I was staying the hallways were extremely hot and no air flow and either you keep the A/C on and keep the room very cold or else you'll be sneezing the entire time. Also, the Wifi didn't work anywhere in the hotel other than the room. When it came to anything that I needed, it was always an extra cost associated with it. This place was way to expensive. Breakfast was $145TT per person and the (buffet) food wasn't fresh. When I asked to change currency for me they were trying to pay me about a dollar less than what the news papers said it cost. Papers said 6.93TT = 1US, they were giving me 6TT = 1US This is one of those places where money first before customer satisfaction. However, the ladies that cleaned the room was very nice and helpful, and a few of the front desk staff was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Below average hotel on hill .

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel staff was not helpfull. Room booked was not available on check in. Utilities were interrupted and backup measures were inadequate and delayed . Since stay was not booked directly with hotel, the hotel management was indifferent to any guest concerns.
3 out of 5
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The noisy air conditioners
The staff who checked us in were very helpful in changing our rooms to a more convenient location, we were very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Hassel Thom - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations after the initial challenge. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Research hotels before booking this one. Lack of amenities and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The security system.
Cons: Add more local dishes to the menu,clean the pool everyday, not have guests wait hours for a room & have a generator that can service the entire hotel.
Location: I didn't do anything nearby, I went out the area to the malls and family. Anything nearby did not look entertaining or safe.
From the day I checked in was a disaster, had to wait hours to be checked into because I was given a room which a disaster. The food was sub-par, breakfast on most days was not worth the price that was being charged. No variety, lunch and dinner was exactly the same everyday. Biggest disappointment was no local cuisine for foreign visitors during lunch or dinner. Menu was catered to more international style dishes. Lights went out and the back up generator did not service the guests rooms, only the main lobby. Pool was not cleaned every day. However, the manager did try his make my stay as comfortable as possible during my stay. I do feel however, having to wait hours to check in, I should have been given the complimentary breakfast for my inconvenience. A big disappointment for the money I paid to stay there.
1 out of 5
by fatemeh

very unpleasant stay,not recommended

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
please do not go there , it s not look like the things you see on their website ,totally different with the pictures , it is very far of the center and the airport, the neighborhood is very bad and not to safe to go around specially for women.