Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My room was very nice. It was nothing fancy, but was comfortable, roomy and extremely clean. The room looked brand new - there were no signs that anybody else had ever used it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Everything done right.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
A basic looking motel that will please and surprise you. Updated, clean, and we'll run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Traveling through to CO and our stay was very good from beginning to end
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Wonderful accommodations on our way from Oklahoma to Red River, NM. Awesome breakfast included in room rate... Even my 3 & 5 year old boys ate and that's saying a lot! Clean rooms and friendly staff. They even called after we got settled in to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mustang, ok

On the way to NM skiing

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Very nice property, breakfast was very good, people were very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

What a surprise !

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Loved everything
This was such an unexpected surprise ! This place has been renovated so nice and feels spic and span . The beds are comfy with clean fresh smelling sheets . The breakfast was great also . Just a really nice experience in the middle of nowhere .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Choice in Clayton

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Very satisfying breakfast in the morning.
Great service and clean rooms. Very good breakfast in the morning. Breakfast area is a in a clean and comfortable location with a variety of good food choices.
4 out of 5
by Reuben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Middle of Absolute Nowhere

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Expensive for what you get due to lack of competition (Days Inn is the only other choice in town and no other service in 80mile radius). But room is in great shape and they offer the best breakfast that I can recall with any other Best Western, by far. Unfortunately our shower drain is clogged and that's only ding that we found. But given with high level of service and courtesy they offer, I'd be surprised if they didn't fix the issue by the evening of the day we checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clayton Best Western

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and organized. Service was good, especially the complimentary breakfast.