Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Classes for the hotel staff on Customer service.
The customer service person that checked us in was not very helpful with questions about good places to eat in town. The person that checked us out was even less helpful when asked about road conditions, acted like we were bothering her...Customer service positions require "customer service"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Candace from Aubrey

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The best!!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Sadly, and not their fault, there were no good places to eat in the vicinity.
The Kokopelli Motel in Clayton NM is the best we have ever stayed in!! The ambiance and decor were lovely; the rooms were clean, comfortable, and well appointed; the staff was very pleasant, even providing treats for the cats we had with us. The breakfast was delicious, with real eggs (imagine?!?).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place in middle of nowhere!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late, 10:30 at night and were very pleased with the service and the room. The breakfast was fabulous! So glad we stayed for it! Wish we were traveling through here frequently and could stay again, but location is not in a likely path we will travel through again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney from Abilene, Tx

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were just passing thru on our way to colorado. It was very clean, comfortable bed and a great continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice "layover"; great breakfast!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
More of a motel than a hotel, but clean, pet-friendly, and a surprisingly good breakfast. Not a lot going on in the neighborhood (though that may be our fault for arriving so late that everything was closed...), but a very convenient "pit-stop" on the way. Would go again. And in case I didn't say so before: Liked the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very nice

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This was one of the overall nicest Best Westerns I've ever stayed at. The room was super clean. The breakfast was great! The gift shop is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through