Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The breakfast selections were very good.
Cons: Need more comfortable beds.
Train noise at night was disturbing. The room was somewhat dated and the beds were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We were very pleased with this hotel...friendly staff, nice room, great breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Motel was very clean and for being full due to the highway being closed was quite. A little overpriced but there's not much to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We drive from Fayetteville Arkansas to the SW--a grueling 8- hour drive across Oklahoma. We have stayed at the hotel many times, and find it a good value. It is clearly the best hotel in Clayton--there isn't much competition. WS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

microwave

Posted Mar 19, 2017
One microwave, in a he lobby area for the whole facility. Fridge didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay on way to ski trip

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great spot to stay halfway to ski resorts from Texas. Wifi was slow. Room was very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Scary Hotel in a lonely town

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Stayed here on a road trip from Louisiana to Denver, CO. Arrived after 10:00 PM, so it was already a little scary. There was a couple loitering around the front entrance who seemed sketchy. They did not seem to be guests at this motel, so I couldn't figure out why they were there. Hotel staff saw them and didn't seem to mind. This couple appeared right outside my door on the other side of the hotel, right as I was unpacking my car. Just gave the creeps. I looked outside several times and they were just walking through the parking lot. I woke up safe, but did not feel that way all night. The breakfast was inedible! And I was the first one to serve myself. Worst Expedia experience ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Unfortunately not knowing the date of stay, we cannot look at the security cameras to observe the couple that you described as sketchy. We do not usually have town people wandering around the parking lot. The couple could have been guests returning from Love’s (convenience store across the street) or out walking before retiring to their room. Our breakfast includes coffee, ice tea, and hot water for tea or hot chocolate, 3 different juices: orange apple and cranberry, yogurt and condiments to mix with the yogurt, a variety of breads for toast, muffins, and tortillas to build your own breakfast burrito. Jalapenos, salsa, and cheese. Fresh eggs real not powder or micro waved, sausage, ham, pancakes, grits, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, green chili, red chili, three different cereals, also on request we have gluten free products. What part of this was not edible? Bill Cook General Manager, please call to discuss.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Nice overall. Needs better pillows

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Motel format with outside doors which is bad for inclement weather. Room condition was good and bed comfort was fine. Pillows were over stuffed and all the same so you couldn't get a pillow that suited you. Bathroom showers were short (bad for tall people). Morning breakfast was hot and good.
5 out of 5
by Mary L.

Lovely respite from the road!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable which I needed after an 8-hour drive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly helpful front desk, great breakfast.