Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderul hotel! Very pet friendly. Only time we have ever received a pet treat bag for our pooch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent Accommodations

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This was overall a very pleasant experience. The highlight of our stay is the homemade breakfast, with good homemade food, including fresh green chile stew and the meats,eggs were tasty too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and nice clean room!
Bed was comfy and room was clean! Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It didn't smell like pets at all even though the hotel accepts dogs. They even have an area for dogs! Nice hotel, if I pass through again I'll definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice hotel for an overnight stay while traveling.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Booked this hotel prior to leaving on trip from Tulsa to Creede. Booked it based on reviews. Did not disappoint. Rooms were clean. Hotel room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Real eggs, not packaged. People from other hotels came here for breakfast. Glad we booked ahead as there was a wedding taking place that weekend, and it seemed that hotel was full.
5 out of 5
by bart from Dallas

Great

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great, friendly !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving TX

Quaint and attractive

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed one night while travelling on the next day. The hotel and rooms were decorated nicely and in desert colors. Surprise for such a small rather isolated town. The free full breakfast was a real treat. It is across rhe street from a liquor store and a Love's. There was a bistro set outside our door to enjoy the cool night. The only down side was the exhaust fumes of vehicles/trucks entering and exiting the Love's. Gift shop has wonderful selection of southwestern themed silver and gemstone jewelry and native items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

This hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Check-in process could be expedited.
After reading the online reviews we chose to stay at the Best Western. Our experience was mixed, but given the choices in Clayton we would probably choose to stay there again. Checkin: The checkin process was laborious. We had to provide all kinds of information that could have been entered online or seemed to be intrusive. It took 10 minutes and there was no one in line when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. The breakfast buffet is amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Room