Ratings based on 2,751 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location to Forest Park and other Sites

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was great and included in the room rate. Very delicious and convenient.
Location: The Arch, Union Station, Grant's Farm, Forest Park, the Science Center, the Zoo, and History Museum.
This hotel was a great location to Forest Park (the zoo, the Muny, the Science Center, History Museum) and other sites such as Anheuser Busch Brewery, downtown, and Grants Farm. The hotel staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel for visitors to St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Family friendly and business friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Loved the wood floors. Lobby Beautiful. Game room and pool area could have been only slightly tidier and updated. Staff was EXCELLENT AND GREAT SERVICE. Room very clean and tidy! Garage is going through renovations but sure it will be great and easier to drive through when completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Great place to stay, could use some upgrades

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff and quietness
Cons: Pool and game area, parking
Location: It was very close to the Delmar Loop which is a fantastic place to walk around with tons of shops and restaurants.
Overall I was pleased with my experience at this hotel. The staff was amazing, so kind and helpful. Parking was a little hard as there was construction being done on the parking garage but it was manageable. The room was nice. It was quiet and had a comforting feeling. The only complaint I have was the toilet had something in it when we checked in. A quick flush and it was fine. We did not use the indoor/outdoor pool but did venture down to the arcade room attached. Only 2 of the games worked, all others were off. It was not very clean either. The restaurant was wonderful also! Location was nice and I felt very safe. It was a good deal and good for a one night stay. I do not think I would stay longer than one night though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location and value

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent location and value for the cost. Pillows could be softer. I have stayed multiple times at this hotel, but rooms are beginning to show their age. Game room and pool area arr great for kids, but could also use an upgrade. Staff is amazing, breakfast wonderful, location can't be beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Room is quiet.
Good location: Close to the zoo and Washington University. Hotel is not new but clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is very good, the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Will stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Comfy Clean Food great Breakfast buffet outstanding and included-lunch and dinner cheap and good! Beds so comfy Parking easy and cheap Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice, but older hotel that needs a little TLC

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the ladies at the front desk either need to be trained or fired, they really give off the wrong vibe for the place, and set a very bad tone
The hotel itself is a beautiful place. You can tell it's an older facility and it needs a little TLC in the 'corners' where normal people don't look, but otherwise gorgeous! Much of the front desk staff 'tolerated' your presence, they weren't rude per se, but they at no point smiled or looked you in the eye. On the contrary, the cleaning staff was impressive. I sat in the foyer reading a couple of times and each time I saw them immaculately cleaning and picking up, plus they made it a point to say hello to me each time they passed. The manager was the same way, very nice, very engaging. I'm hoping that it trickles down to the gals at the front desk, they need some training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was so friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great staff made for a wonderful trip. Really go above and beyond in their service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in the city of clayton

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: I liked everything
Cons: all was excellent.
Location: Location was great.
experience was excellent, food was great and the owner was a great guy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient, but...

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Updated lobby but room decor is dated. Free breakfast buffet is adequate but venue was less than clean. Parking area garage is under construction. Good location and friendly personnel. Room was spacious.