Ratings based on 3,005 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini fancy hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It’s like a mini fancy hotel. Small but super glitzy cute entrance Staff was nice andnrooms were very clean. Beds are pretty comfy. 8 min drive from Wash U so it was perfect. Great especially for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OFallon, Mo.

Wonderful hotel in Clayton

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I have stayed here before and have enjoyed every time. Hotel is clean and well appointed. Staff is capable and courteous. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and bath area clean. Check in was quick. Free breakfast next morning was also quite good staff very efficient and friendly. Bar staff also very friendly. My choice in the Clayton area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel close to Washington University.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Many good features: 1. Breakfast, complimentary 2. Pool: my kids loved it 3. Room : very comfortable, bed is cozy, no noise, Overall stay very satisfactory friendly staff:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very nice hotel, close to Metro

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Accessible to our needs
Cons: Toilets could be higher....As a seniors, we need a higher seat...
Have stayed before and same excellent service has been retained...professional and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Love it very comfortable and lobby is awesome I would highly recommend it to my friends wh want to stay in St. Louis area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Looked like hard wood floors....very pretty, but half of the room, the floor was freezing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean with a country home feel room

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Overall great experience. Food at restaurant was a great dinner option after a late afternoon flight. The rooms have a great feel to them and a good showe. One complaint would be the pillows deflat a bit too much for my sleeping preference. As for staff I witnessed the bartender offending to send someone out for almost milk for a guest if they wanted it since he didn’t have any on hand. She declined but that shows the staffs dedication to service. Very impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Staff unable and uncaring to major problem

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Train staff on how to deal with a crisis.
Arrived at the hotel after long travel day to find the building without power (only one in block). What was REALLY unfortunate was the staff complete inability (and seeming unwillingness) to deal with the problem, explain what they were doing about it, much less try to make me feel comfortable until they could check me in. After 30 minutes waiting with no information, I found another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Came in late and left early. Nothing else to tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Wash U

Posted Dec 7, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. The Hotel was much better than we expected. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Very nice breakfast offered each morning. Also, free airport shuttle. Hotel staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely stay here again during our next visit.