Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

No Hot Water to Get Ready For My Son's Wedding

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The tv was new and had hd channels.
Cons: Update the furniture and paint.
I have traveled to many parts of the US and oversees and I have never not had hot water to shower. This hotel did not have hot water between 12pm and 3pm on a Saturday. I almost think they shut off the hot water between 12 and 3pm to save money. My wife took a cold shower to get ready and I ended up taking a lukewarm shower since I waited until 2pm to get ready. The room itself was not clean (a ceiling vent had caked on dust and hadn't been cleaned ever) and the furniture was extremely worn. It also needed fresh paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount

Great customer service

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good for a hotel freebe. I had checked out and a hour later received a call from the hotel. The staff had found my wallet i had removed it from my bag and forgot it at the hotel. So very grateful to everyone at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Our stay was pleasant. The staff were all nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by the experience.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: There was one gentlemen there worked at the front desk in the afternoons. He was very pleasant to me and my children.
The pool was never cleaned the whole time. It was green and had some kind of trash floating in it. My children could not swim the whole time. We asked for the pool to be cleaned but it was never cleaned out. We left a day early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good for a one night stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Management should address the problem with the acceptance of credit cards with embedded chips. More and more credit card issuers are switching over.
Location: 30 minutes from Raleigh, 45 minutes to Fort Bragg.
Checked in and desk clerk wanted address and phone number even though everything was arranged through Expedia. He then asked for a credit card for incidentals. The card I gave him was a Chase card with an imbedded chip. He told me he could not use that card and insisted on another credit card without a chip. I thought this was very odd.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clayton, nc

Just ok

Posted May 14, 2015
Took us looking at at 3 rooms to finally get one that didnt stink or wasnt dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, CT

Hidden charges!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I booked this hotel on Expedia, but on checkout, they told me that they had also charged my credit card an extra amount per day for a "hotel service fee." I do not like this and do not at all approve of Expedia allowing hotels to tack on hidden fees to the price I think I am paying on Expedia. This is a sleazy business practice that IMHO, should not be allowed. The hotel was good, the staff were good and the location quiet, but I won't stay there again just because I will not do business with businesses that act in what I believe to be an unethical way. They allowed me to make my hotel choice based on price, then without any advance notice, jacked up the price. They are welcome to the small "service fee," but next time I am in town, I will stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not what I expected

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Front desk people were rarely there, ice machine didn't work, Internet was on the fritz. Room was nice, but smelled of too much air freshener and was very humid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable, great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No complaints. Comfortable stay, many options for complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good value for the money

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: modern, clean, good breakfast
Cons: location was a bit out of the way, signage was very poor, hard to find
Newish modern hotel, good value, nice spacious room, fridge, lots of outlets for charging devices, modern bathroom, good AC, decent breakfast.