Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

2 night stay to visit family

Posted Dec 13, 2016
With 1 exception, our stay was excellent. We were in room 213 and there was mold around bathtub fixtures. Other aspects of the room were good. Staff that assisted us during our stay were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Yolanda D- Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. We take pride in cleanliness. The proper department was notified of your issue/comment to better future guests stay. Again I apologize. We hope this did not deter you from visiting us again. Hopefully we will get another chance to make your stay great. Regards- Yolanda D Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Southern Hospitality!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff!
Location: Good location! Secluded in the pine trees, but so close to shopping and main roads.
Coming from Seattle, we were warmly welcomed (our 2nd visit) at the front desk; enjoyed a lovely room; had a breakfast to suit anyone's preferences; but mostly loved the staff. Thank you for being so cordial, kind and helpful!!! See you next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Yolanda D- Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! It is fabulous that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and that you plan on continuing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Clayton! We do our very best to provide all of our guests with superior customer service and hospitality. We truly do everything possible to provide the best value. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, as we look forward to your next visit. Come again soon! Regards, Yolanda D- Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerville,sc

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything, I only stayed overnight, but I enjoyed the breakfast and the cleaniess of the room. It
Cons: I needed mouthwash and they said they didn't have any. I have stayed at many hotel and furnish mouthwash for guest who do not have any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Yolanda D- Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in clayton

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Met expectations, but air conditioner made a lot of noise. Did not sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Yolanda D- Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience. I apologize for us not meeting your expectations. I will get maintenance to check our units for issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLAYTON NC

Very clean and thebreakfast was huge.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Itwouldbenic to have a few rooms to accommodate smokers.
This hotel is on of the clenest I have ever stayed in. Isol my house and stayed there for a fe days. Unfortunately it got a little expensive for my buget. I ended up in choice hotel ECONO LOG IN SELMA NC. What a mistake. I had roaches ON THE BED...Comfort suites in CLATON,NC isa palace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Yolanda D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give others your feedback of the experience you had at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again. Yolanda D- Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Solve the internet problem

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Both bandwith and stability was an issue, i was unable to work once i Got back to the hotel , which Means that i Will have to find another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Yolanda D, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your problem with logging onto our internet. I apologize that you experienced issues. Located on the desk of your room was our internet providers 1-800#. They have experienced techs that are available 24 hrs a day to help with issues. Also if you had alerted the front desk they may would have been able to assist you as well. As far as I've checked there has not been an issue with our connection at all, nor any other complaints of it but I will definitely get our techs to look into it again. Again I apologize for your inconvenience, and hope you stay with us again. Yolanda D Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bah

Comfort in Carolina

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The property met all my expectations. Enjoyed my stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Yolanda D- Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va

Always a favorite!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We stay each time we come to Clayton to visit family. Always clean and quiet. Staff is polite and breakfast is very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Yolanda D, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you for sharing your experience by providing a review for others. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in town visiting family. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, But Breakfast Could Be Better

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel was quiet with a very nice room and courteous staff, but the breakfast selections could have been better. Besides for the waffles, which were good, the other selections: tasteless round eggs, store bought danish and bagels, and ultra sweet cereals, left a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by V Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Close to where we needed to be, and our room was very roomy and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by V Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again...