Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
People were knocking at our door throughout the night and running away. It was a quiet place and extremely friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place on our stop from Austin to denver. GOOD

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Good place to stay in the middle of no where clean friendly nice Internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, United States of America

Amazing pool

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The pool and hot tub area is super nice, with beautiful plants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for outdated rooms.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was good. Only disappointment with breakfast was no hot eggs.
Cons: Rooms outdated and overpriced. Very plain for $100 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Very overpriced

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were passing through NM and, as other reviewers have mentioned, there are very few hotels within hours of this area. Considering this had an indoor pool for the kids and we were only staying one night, I didn't think it would be too bad. It wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed at overall, but it was the worst one I have ever stayed at and paid so much. First, the entire building is outdated and the breakfast area is the smallest I have ever seen. Then when we actually got to our room, it smelled musty and the bathroom was dirty(like, "stuff" on the toilet dirty). The beds were tolerable. The pool area was rundown but clean enough. The breakfast was pretty much the bare minimum they could serve and call it a breakfast: biscuits, gravy, a few muffins, two different kids of cereal, boiled eggs in the refrigerator, bread for toast. Usually for a cheap overnight stay, this wouldn't bother me at all. Overall, I would probably avoid this area altogether unless you're getting a great deal on the hotel. It seems the businesses(including restaurants) have figured out that they can charge a premium for subpar services since they are one of the bigger towns in an area that is frequented by travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jemez Springs, NM

Pleasant motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly reception and the cheerful manager.
Location: The drive out to Clayton Lake State Park is scenic.
The motel is situated near the railroad tracks, and long night trains come through Clayton, but every motel in Clayton is in a similar situation. The breakfast offerings are good, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Great stop on drive to Colorado/Texas

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean and service was great.
Location: 3 model dinosaurs across the main road there; Capulin Volcano National Monument about 45 minutes away- really great for kids into volcanoes/rocks, etc
We stayed here with our 3 young children and were very happy. This will definitely be a regular stopping point on our way to/from Texas & Colorado. Beds are comfortable, cribs were provided for our twins, and the room was spacious. There is even fun little model dinosaurs across the street for the little ones to enjoy. Breakfast was good and overall service was great. We had a lot of questions/requests (cribs, breakfast time, what time the local market was open until, etc) and the lady at the front desk was so helpful! This is off the main road and we had a front room but did not hear any noise, possibly due to the A/C but I'm usually a light sleeper and it was fine. Definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem seemed to be the bed was not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Noisy room, foot stomping above us. HAd to call hotel staff, did not resolve. Bad breakfast and coffee.