Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid too much thru Expedia

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Manager killed the roaches.
Cons: Blinds, Beds, bedding and towels upgraded. Freshen the unit, old doesn't have to be dumpy.
Location: Location is OK. The grounds looked good.
This is a 1950 motel that is stuck in the 50's, not worth the price we paid. Roaches in the drawers and on the floor. Manager was alerted and witnessed the roaches. Towels as thin as swiss cheese and rough, bed and pillows uncomfortable.The shower head and the bath were OLD. The traffic noise from 441 ceased around 1:30AM. The guest next door paid much less. Other hotels in the area were same price and newer. Expedia said this was the "last room".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice, old timey hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice staff , good price but it is what hotels used to be like in the 50s. If you r looking for fancy, forget it. 💗
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs, FL

Dollar for dollar, this was the best value avail.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The value and the cleanliness of the room. Excellent location in Clayton.
Cons: Unless there was enough money to tear down walls and increase the side of the room / bathroom, nothing.
Location: It is located on the main highway. The usual chain fast food restaurants on this road. Excellent restaurants are located a couple of blocks away/
This is an older property, probably built in the 60's. The room was very clean. The side of the bathroom was just below average size, but again the cleanliness was excellent. I had a king bed, and in the room was a microwave, frig, small round table & two chairs. There was a 32" TV with excellent pictures, and about 80 channels, including HBO. Free WiFi was in the room.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is perfectly acceptable! Location is easy and convenient. Room was worn, but comfy (bathroom was cramped). We would stay at this hotel again if we were in the area.
1 out of 5
by Denis

Panties on our bedpost!!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
What an experience! Too bad the website won't allow any REAL comments Clean enough though
5 out of 5
by masssoud

a clean and affordable place.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
a very affordable motel. a bit outdated décor, but kept clean. easy to get in and out , right on main highways and walking distance to the many restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Heramb

Value for Money. Clean Place.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night while on our way to Helen, GA. This is a really cheap place - good enough for thrifty students like us. There was nothing we could complain about for the low price we paid to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money, clean, comfortable and convenient, owner friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Never stay here

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read review
This was the dirtiest and oldest hotel I ever stayed in, comforters were awful, heat/a/c was ancient. No counter in the bathroom, we didn't have a closet either. It smelled very musty in the room. This room was way overpriced. We had no amenities with this room.