Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Leonard

Great place to stay while enjoying St Louis.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Staff superb!
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint. Satisfied my expectations.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sib from Clayton

Airline Malfunction = Sleep Happiness

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
it was wonderful, bed, pillows, amenities... good stuff
4 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glenn

frequent visitor

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I travel to STL 4-8 times each year on business. Most of the time I have a choice where to stay and pay myself. I find this place to be a good value and quaint. But, due to its age, it cannot be made ADA compliant - so as I age, I may have to look elsewhere. But for now it is a 5/5 for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Oregon

Wedding Party Place of Choice

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: This hotel is convenient for walking to places to eat and it has a personality that makes you want to just 'stay put'.
Cons: It would be nice to have a nite light in the first level bathrooms, as everything must stay shuttered (windows).
Location: We had a good parking place, and lots of 'walk to' places to eat. It was only a short distance from the major thoroughfare (freeway) entry.
We were in St. Louis for our Grandson's wedding. The entire family attending from 'other places' chose The Seven Gables. We were so happy we did. We had nothing but smiles greet us from the moment of arrival until our early morning exit. ALL staff were courteous and generous with time and information (well...maybe one waitress in the bar was a bit 'tight with us') and the breakfast was a FIVE STAR gift each morning (sausage the best we've eaten) and the HUGE cookies at the Front Desk were such a welcome and wonderful treat each day. Thank you, St. Louis, for The Seven Gables experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quaint hotel. Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful part of St. Louis. Close to great restaurants that are within walking distance. Staff was very welcoming upon arrival. Will be back to visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but the place is tired

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This place has been around for a long time. It needs a refresh. Looks tired, rugs are worn. I was comfortable but felt a bit dirty.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels