Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The description said parking and internet would be an additional cost but they were free and included with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Perfect location but in need of a renovation!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was great for a short stay, it was clean and had a perfect location. The only thing that it needs is a makeover since it is super outdated. Overall a pleasing experience for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Convenienct for rental car and proximity to Washington University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Solar Eclipse Visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed here to see the Solar Eclipse in St Louis. We were greeted by friendly hotel staff, and there was no wait for our room. The area is a business district, but it has the feel of a small downtown. There are lots of lunch and dinner options, and many have outside seating areas. We brought our dog along on this trip, and he was able to enjoy the nearby park and join us for dinner at Barcelona. We had a great time. Hotel was very welcoming. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs new carpet and a good cleaning.....

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel has the potential to be 5 star. Staff is good. Carpet throughout is dirty and stained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better club lounge food.
Location: Business district so have to travel to do any tourist things. The City Museum is awesome.
It is true the hotel needs a facelift, but my room was clean and the bed comfortable. The rooms are small and the baths can't fit 2 people unless 1 is in the shower, but the towels were new and fluffy. Staff were helpful. A pain point for me was the fact that the hotel does not offer airport shuttle service while the one across the street does. Wish Sheraton would change that. Didn't eat at hotel so can't review the food, but I checked in late and was offered food from bar or room service so I know it was at least available. The pool is indoor only and is large with a 9 foot deep end allowing adults to be away from kids in shallows. Nice. Club Lounge food was good, but not great. Very nice though that the lounge is open 24/7 so even if you get in late you can grab a drink and piece of fruit. Overall, a nice hotel with friendly staff. Note it is located in the business district so food options after 5p outside the hotel are somewhat limited in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. I will bring your concern to our Food And Beverage staff. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tenn.

Wasn't advised that there weren't free parking .

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very polite but wasn't clear about the breakfast that was being served in the morning, that you had to pay.
Cons: Carpets appeared to need some shampooing.
Location: Plenty of things to do in the area.
I wasn't advised that there weren't any free parking nor was there any free breakfast. I think that when you book a hotel you should be advised of those two things at least. Because it makes a different in how some of your spending will be allocated while vacationing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Please be advised that when the site in which you booked states "additional fees may apply", that this includes any amenities outside of your room and tax. Sincerely,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Conveniently located, nice sized rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Don't charge for wifi access, or at least lower the charge.
Pros - the staff was very helpful, rooms were a decent size, nice location, close to restaurants and short drive to attractions. Indoor pool was a nice retreat after a long day. Cons - $15 per night to park, $10 per night for wifi. Close to courthouse. We arrived late on a Friday afternoon and left on a Sunday, not sure how busy the area would be during the work week, but the area was busy when we arrived and a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel are not opened on the weekends..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Thank your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff. Rooms need updating.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpfulness. Comfortable, quiet room.
Cons: New decor badly in need of upgrading.
Location: Clayton is the St. Louis County seat and the area is awash with restaurants and shops. St. Louis has the country's best free zoo.
The staff was exceedingly nice and helpful. The bedding was top notch and the room was comfortable. Carpeting was extremely dirty. Drapes are old and outdated. Overall the room and corridors are badly in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Sharon B., Hotel Management
Thank you for informing us of your concerns. I will forward them to the appropriate department. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 26, 2017
Hotel was fine. Staff was kind Not sure if it was just my room or not but the air conditioner was very loud. It would come on a couple times every hour all night. I watch TV before I fall asleep. I had to constantly turn up the volume while the air was on. Other than that, it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: If you wish, please reach out to me and least let me know what room this was so we can get the problem corrected. Thank you for recognizing out staff.