Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westen Nebaska

Nice Room, Clean, Friendly Owner & staff

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: the Flat Sceen [+ room overall]
Cons: 'hard water' is a problem for anyone not on a "huge METRO" water supply. It effects everyone's plumbing. My home as well!
I travel on a "Squeaky Tight" Business budget. This worked for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Nice and clean

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice room very clean Pleasant staff close to down town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Better hotel down the street for less money.

Posted May 20, 2015
No one at front desk, waited 15 minutes, then left. Hotel down the street is $10 more and they had both a hot tub and pool indoors. This one had neither.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Hot water wasn't working but they did try to give me warning in advance. For the price it was all good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Clean and comfy.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Smaller room but good quick in and out. Friendly staff. Easy parking and ok breakfast. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Just a little shack

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway
Cons: Managing
Location: Nothing
Just a place to sleep, you can smell smoke from next door. Do not eat or drink the second rate breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Business

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not applicable
Very poor breakfast selection. The room was OK. Parking lot very dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel is very convenient when traveling to or from Colorado.The staff is courteous and helpful, the property does not back up to the railroad tracks like every other hotel in Clayton. The free breakfast is acceptable and they have a waffle machine!! Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Very nice hotel! room very clean.friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: rooms were clean and welcoming, breakfast was great- family liked making their own waffles.
Cons: every thing was great...maybe fix ice machine
Location: Clayton, New Mexico Visit Clayton Lake, The Rabbit Ears diner, The Museum plus much more!
We were in Clayton for a family reunion, 100 year celebration of Sacred Heart Mission in Moses New Mexico. The staff (Jennifer) was very friendly, made us feel welcome. Even though our stay was short(overnight) we were very pleased with our accommodations and will recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good basic accommodations

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
No frills, just clean, comfortable accommodations. Very comfortable Queen bed. Enjoyed my stay.