Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highland Il

Christmas party

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is excellent
Cons: I happy
Location: Good
Excellent my wife and I come here for Christmas party with friends every year about the same time and enjoy every time thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
From offering us the roof next to the elevator and service closet on the lower floor, to the mildew on the tub/shower ceiling. The staff there would not even hold the door open for you, I was the doorman to others while other workers just walked in. Come on, Ritz, isn't this the most basic of things you can teach your staff? We were there for 4 nights and never had our room serviced once, as the person came to our room at 8:00AM every day, we told them to return but they never did. I get it, they had a big wedding, but does that mean that you do not care about the people who travel there for other events? I guess the ritz is just a local venue for those in Ladue who need a place to have a reception, shame....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Standard Ritz Layout. Staff great.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Room engineering needs updating. Cords and outlets not plugged in or not working. Plumbing worked, but not the latest and greatest.
The hotel is standard Ritz layout and style. The place is a bit aged and could use a bit of renovation.The staff are excellent. Always attentive, but never underfoot. Range of services and facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Ritz never disappoints. We were allowed early check in which was much appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff here makes the difference. From the moment you arrive you are treated with courtesy and respect. Ask once and iwhatever you want is done. Stately hotel , well appointed. Comfortable in every aspect (common areas, dining rooms and guest rooms. A minor point, but the parking charge for adjacent ramp parking is excessive.
5 out of 5
by David

Wash U visit

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and great service. Great for any visitor to Wash U.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spa

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The spa was booked so make sure you reserve in advance!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel near Washington University

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The exterior of this Ritz Carlton is rather bland but the interior is beautiful! There are crystal chandeliers everywhere in the first floor public spaces making the rooms sparkle. And the newly remodeled upper floors are stunning in shades of blue. The staff could not have been more helpful, our room was nicely appointed and the bed was divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Wonderful hotel with exceptional customer service.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Exceptional. Close to outstanding resturants with the hotel staff that provides the utmost service. My first choice in the St. Louis area.