Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Econo Lodge Cle Elum Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We needed a place to stay that took dogs, The facilities were clean and everything was in working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean and Comfy Hotel After Wilderness Adventure

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff, clean room.
Cons: Nothing. It was great.
Location: There are a lot of little shops and restaurants around. I personally traveled to the area to go play in the woods for a bit.
This hotel was clean and comfortable. I got a super great night of sleep as it was also quiet. They allow pets and have a reasonable pet fee. Plenty of parking and good continental breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Definitely a good choice. All around a great choice for the price. And easy to find in town. Sitting by the fire while it’s cold and snowy out, a plus. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalispel, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good room for good price. It's clean and quite. Exactly what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
For an lower prices hotel it was everything we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Nice hotel for small town place.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: easy access, not over crowded, free breakfast
Cons: It appeared they were working on updating décor in rooms. Currently a little old..1970ish and bathroom needs upgrade. Otherwise, acceptable stay.
Location: golf, fishing, hiking, etc.
Overnight business stay, pleasant enough, nothing fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Good deal for the price, advertised jacuzzi suite but tub was broken at the time. We asked for a late check out but they forgot to tell the maid/maintenance people who actually canned in our room before normal check out time despite the do not disturb on door. Very apologetic though about the mix up.
5 out of 5
by Amelia

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The owners were so very accommodating! They were such a big help during our trip and so very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again next year for the Cascade Crest 100!!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Staff to be commended

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our non-smoking room smelled of smoke. As the evening unfolded after check-in, it was determined that "weed" had been smoked in our room. Since there were no vacancies, we could not be moved to another room but the staff was outstanding in helping to clear the air. the next morning, a fresh-air room was available and we were moved to it. The staff is to be commended. They were very helpful, cordial and tried to make the best of the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Wonderful Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My reservation got completely messed up by Expedia. The staff did a fantastic job of making it right.