Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Outdated dumpy hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room we stayed in was outdated. It looked like the carpets were original. There was mildew all around the tub drain and faucet. I didn't feel comfortable taking a shower in that tub. The updates that had been made weredobe shoddily. The pool was a nice thought but it needs some serious cleaning. Kids wrote their names in the grime on the tile around the pool. All around not a good place to stay...exceedingly expensive for what you get. The place looks like it should cost $50 a night but we paid 3x that. Seriously disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Very comfortable and clean for a modest motel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I needed a motel within striking distance of Seattle and picked this place based on reviews. I was not disappointed. On my return trip from the San Juan Islands I decided to stop there again to spend the night and my experience was the same. Consistency is always a good sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Just resting mid-voyage. Quick check in. Clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel witheasy access

Posted May 31, 2017
On our way home from the holiday weekend, stuck in traffic near Cle Elum and decided to bag the traffic and stay the night. Great decision, nice staff, clean room and no stress of traffic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was fine, simple, roomy, and comfortable. The minimal contact I had with staff was friendly and courteous. Can't speak to condition of hot tub, WiFi, or the television; didn't use anything except bed and shower and A/C, which were all good. The continental breakfast was just that, and was entirely adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cle Elum, WA

Nice for a night

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean, well taken care of, front desk person never around,
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here years ago when I was on hiking trips. Glad to see all the upgrades and nicer bathroom especially. A real plus that the Ranger Station is right behind motel. Perfect place to spend the night during outdoor adventures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around decent place to stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
I was only here for a night (had to cancel which they were gracious about even inside their 24 hr. policy). Everything was quiet, clean and in good shape. Only downside? No Golf Channel subscription in their cable package! LOL
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great value!!!!!!!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room, plenty of space, and really clean.The breakfast was great, would gladly recommend...
5 out of 5
by Randy

I'd go back.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is quite obvious that they are attempting to improve this lodge. The bathroom was remodeled and was nice. Two goofy things were the TV would cut out for a moment then come back and the coat rack was hung by someone who missed the studs.