Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mathew

Worn out room

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
We love this resort and stay there often, we checked in late Friday and had a terrible room. Torn carpet, stains 6 feet long, drywall scrapped up. toilet water running on and off and just a worn out room. The manager was very helpful and comped the first night and gave us a food credit. Bottom line is this room should not be rented. We will still stay here but the general upkeep of the Condotel has gone down hill the last few years. The resort needs to be freshened up by Corporate.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise

Suncadia Resort Review

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We thought that Suncadia Resort was beautiful - even though we were there at a very hazy time because of forest fires. Suncadia appears to be condos and homes owned by an association. That made for nice accommodations (our room had a fully equipped kitchenette). Access to everything wasn't granted to folks staying in the Lodge. We wanted to drive down to the river, but you had to be an owner to get through the gate, and the only access was through steep (over 400) steps or a switch back trail. We also wanted to see the cellar of the winery, but there wasn't anyone there to give the tours that were advertised. Restaurants on site were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Staff was great! They made you feel wecolmed . Plenty of activities for whole family. Restaurants had great food!
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground

Relaxing place.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Relaxed, swam, hiked, ate great foods, sat by campfire and just relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but avoid holidays and weekends

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The views, and live music. But I will stay at the Inn over the lodge next time
Cons: The Inn can offer better options for outside dinning and snacking.
Location: Would be perfect if there is a center for fishing and water rafting closely tied to the hotels
It was hard to get the staff attention during super busy 4th of July holiday. The golf courses and trails are excellent but can use more signs .. we got lost using both.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a nice faciliTY

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: VERY NICE ROOMS...............EASY VALET PARKING....LOTS OF HELP THERE.
Cons: MORE STAFF AROUND THE PREMISES.....................
We thought the room (suite) was very nice and we have enjoyed previous stays. It would have helped if we had been made aware that there was a MURPHY BED IN THE SUITE SO THAT WE WOULD HAVE HAD ADVANCE NOTICE THAT OUR DAUGHTER AND CHILD COULD SLEEP SEPARATELY. I HAVE TALKED TO THE MANAGER ON DUTY YESTERDAY WHEN I CHECKED OUT THAT THE FIRE DRILL WAS VERY "ALARMING" AS WE WERE IN THE HALLWAY ON FIRST FLOOR FOR OVER 25 MINUTES AS MY HUSBAND AND I WERE NOT ABLE TO GO DOWN THE STAIRS. A GUEST FINALLY WENT DOWNSTAIRS AND CAME BACK TO TELL US THAT WE COULD WALK TO THE VERY END OF THE HALL AND GET OUTSIDE THERE. WHEN WE GOT OUTSIDE WE WERE STRUGGLING TO STAY ON THE WALKWAY AS A GREAT PORTION OF IT HAD NO LIGHTING. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT FOR OUR HANDICAPS TO STAY ON THE SIDEWALK. THERE WAS NO ONE ANYWHERE AROUND IN THE EVENT WE WERE TO HAVE FALLEN. THERE NEEDS TO BE INFORMATION IN THE ROOM AS TO WHAT A HANDICAPPED PERSON SHOULD DO IN CASE OF A FIRE............ ALSO THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH HOTEL PERSONNEL TO GIVE HELP OR DIRECTIONS........SOMEONE ON STAFF SHOULD HAVE GONE TO EACH FLOOR TO CHECK THINGS OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by megan

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful service. Wonderful room.