Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Lovely resort, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean, spacious and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To much forest fire smoke

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice facility, but over priced when compared to Sterling Hills in Vernon BC or Skamania lodge. Pool to far from hotel. Forest fire smoke was an issue for us. Limited television channels...no NFL. Nice building and pleasant staff, but over all experience was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful and relaxing. We sat in the hot tub under the stars and hiked along the river in the morning. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

3 stars for the price of 5

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Were looking for a special place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. If price is an indicator, this would be it. And in some ways it was special: view, room size, setting. On the other hand, one would hope that a good restaurant, somewhat sound-proof walls, and a picked-up pool area would come with the deal. Not so. And most aggravating of all? The daily resort fee of $29 per person does not even cover bicycle rental (even though the online description initmates that it does). All one gets for the fee is access to the water slide. At 62, I'm kinda done with water slides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue,WA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a quick one day trip, but got a lot done. Went to the pool, rented paddle boards. Hiking all in a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel was extremely comfortable!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The down side was that no one even told me about any amenities or activities available to me. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice.. even with the jolly mountain wild fire only a few miles away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of activities

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Check in was really nice. The hotel disappointing. The decor needs to be up dated. The room was ok, crumbs under the chairs, food under the hide a bed, microwave didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Corina

Outstanding Property with Exceptional Service

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding Service throughout our weekend hotel experience! This was an amazing resort, with great views, things to do and service. We would highly recommend it. Can't wait to go back