Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape to nature with amenities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Suncadia is such a beautiful resort! So much to do and an easy getaway from Seattle. My only disappointment was in the unmarked hiking trails. It was hard to find trailheads and additionally difficult to know if you still on a Suncadia trail once you started hiking. But overall, our experience was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great job!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Staff was great! They made you feel wecolmed . Plenty of activities for whole family. Restaurants had great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Ground

Relaxing place.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Relaxed, swam, hiked, ate great foods, sat by campfire and just relaxed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but avoid holidays and weekends

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The views, and live music. But I will stay at the Inn over the lodge next time
Cons: The Inn can offer better options for outside dinning and snacking.
Location: Would be perfect if there is a center for fishing and water rafting closely tied to the hotels
It was hard to get the staff attention during super busy 4th of July holiday. The golf courses and trails are excellent but can use more signs .. we got lost using both.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a nice faciliTY

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: VERY NICE ROOMS...............EASY VALET PARKING....LOTS OF HELP THERE.
Cons: MORE STAFF AROUND THE PREMISES.....................
We thought the room (suite) was very nice and we have enjoyed previous stays. It would have helped if we had been made aware that there was a MURPHY BED IN THE SUITE SO THAT WE WOULD HAVE HAD ADVANCE NOTICE THAT OUR DAUGHTER AND CHILD COULD SLEEP SEPARATELY. I HAVE TALKED TO THE MANAGER ON DUTY YESTERDAY WHEN I CHECKED OUT THAT THE FIRE DRILL WAS VERY "ALARMING" AS WE WERE IN THE HALLWAY ON FIRST FLOOR FOR OVER 25 MINUTES AS MY HUSBAND AND I WERE NOT ABLE TO GO DOWN THE STAIRS. A GUEST FINALLY WENT DOWNSTAIRS AND CAME BACK TO TELL US THAT WE COULD WALK TO THE VERY END OF THE HALL AND GET OUTSIDE THERE. WHEN WE GOT OUTSIDE WE WERE STRUGGLING TO STAY ON THE WALKWAY AS A GREAT PORTION OF IT HAD NO LIGHTING. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT FOR OUR HANDICAPS TO STAY ON THE SIDEWALK. THERE WAS NO ONE ANYWHERE AROUND IN THE EVENT WE WERE TO HAVE FALLEN. THERE NEEDS TO BE INFORMATION IN THE ROOM AS TO WHAT A HANDICAPPED PERSON SHOULD DO IN CASE OF A FIRE............ ALSO THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH HOTEL PERSONNEL TO GIVE HELP OR DIRECTIONS........SOMEONE ON STAFF SHOULD HAVE GONE TO EACH FLOOR TO CHECK THINGS OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Everything was wonderful but the hotel restaurant staff was slow on checking in and ordering food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Setting but...

Posted May 15, 2017
This is truly one of the most beautiful places you could ever visit. However for the high room cost and resort fees it does not deliver. It is not clean to the standards one would expect. Our room had not been vacuumed when we arrived or during our stay. The bathroom floor was not cleaned and had nasty smears and spots around the toilet. Our first request to properly clean the room did not happen. When we returned for the evening the floors were still dirty, no soaps and shampoos had been replaced, no glasses washed,and no garbage cans emptied. We again cineaced the front desk who took care of it, but it was an expensive and disappointing stay. We will probably not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Shawn M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review of your experience at Suncadia. As you can imagine, our goal is to make all of our guests feel welcome in an extraordinary resort environment, and I want to personally apologize for our inability to provide that during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team, and we promise to do a better job in the future. Have a wonderful day, and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by ALEX

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your 5 Star review Alex! Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Wonderful nature and average pricey hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, wonderful nature around and nice resort area.
Cons: Room furniture, AC should work to both heat/cool. Pricey.
Location: Hiking/biking, see nice nearby wild-western towns, enjoy fresh air and quiet environments.
I am completely dissatisfied with this booking. First of all, my room was not ready and i had to wait 2 hours, get it only at 6:20pm, and i had to change my kid`s diapers in the restroom (this is for $360 per night). Then I found out that my room has no private hottub, even though it is displayed on the booking page image and the description says it has 2 bathrooms (wrong). Talking to the reception resulted only in the fact that they do have such rooms with hottub, but they are all booked and mine is not such, and I should talk to Expedia regarding this issue. What a shame to both of you. If I knew this, I would never book this overpriced room for $360 a night and would take a cheaper $270 with the same number of beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Shawn M, Hotel Management
Hi Andy, My name is Shawn and I am the General Manager at Suncadia Resort. I would feel the same frustration that you did if that happened to my family, and I want to personally apologize for your experience with us. We are very focused on creating an exceptional experience for all of our guests, and I promise that our team will work diligently to improve immediately. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by Raylene

Newlyweds

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Congratulations on being newlyweds! We really appreciate you staying with us and are excited for your future. Cheers!