Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To much forest fire smoke

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice facility, but over priced when compared to Sterling Hills in Vernon BC or Skamania lodge. Pool to far from hotel. Forest fire smoke was an issue for us. Limited television channels...no NFL. Nice building and pleasant staff, but over all experience was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful and relaxing. We sat in the hot tub under the stars and hiked along the river in the morning. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

3 stars for the price of 5

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Were looking for a special place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. If price is an indicator, this would be it. And in some ways it was special: view, room size, setting. On the other hand, one would hope that a good restaurant, somewhat sound-proof walls, and a picked-up pool area would come with the deal. Not so. And most aggravating of all? The daily resort fee of $29 per person does not even cover bicycle rental (even though the online description initmates that it does). All one gets for the fee is access to the water slide. At 62, I'm kinda done with water slides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue,WA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We had a quick one day trip, but got a lot done. Went to the pool, rented paddle boards. Hiking all in a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel was extremely comfortable!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The down side was that no one even told me about any amenities or activities available to me. Disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of activities

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Check in was really nice. The hotel disappointing. The decor needs to be up dated. The room was ok, crumbs under the chairs, food under the hide a bed, microwave didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice lodge that needs some updating.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Booked last minute reservation on Expedia. Like many hotels Suncadia doesn't see the opportunity to capture a repeat guest by ensuring the same quality is received as with full price rate stays. Our room was located over the air system so couldn't open windows to enjoy the evening breeze or smell of nature. The room was mediocre and outdated. Bed uncomfortable. Fortunately, the kind and engaging staff and service made up for the lack of accommodation quality. The facility amenities also made the experience for the price more reasonable. I wouldn't recommend the lodge until it is updated and made more modern. Too rundown for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

First Stay at Suncadia

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The location if fantastic
Cons: Cost of bar beverages are a bit extreme, paid 25.00 for a shot of Blantons, which I can buy for 50.00 a bottle,
Location: Lots of options, however unless you stay two nights or longer, the resort does not offer an overnight option to enjoy what is offered.
I was looking forward to attending my nephews wedding at Suncadia, however some challenges occurred when I booked room. Check in is at 4pm, the wedding was at 5pm, and the staff said there was no early check in. Ultimately when I arrived at 1pm, a room was available. The surroundings and activities are a draw, however check out is at 11am, so due to the window of time, based on check in at 4pm, I was unable to truly explore any of these. I found the cost a bit high for the room offered, and found food prices and liquor prices much higher than other high end resorts. I would be willing to go again, however will plan on packing food and refreshments to stock the room, so the cost is minimized and hope an early check in, could be arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful escape to nature with amenities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Suncadia is such a beautiful resort! So much to do and an easy getaway from Seattle. My only disappointment was in the unmarked hiking trails. It was hard to find trailheads and additionally difficult to know if you still on a Suncadia trail once you started hiking. But overall, our experience was excellent!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels